Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Read someone's review about frozen salmon and baking it on 450 for 15 min and broil for 3. Turned out perfect. Thank you. I struggled with broiling frozen fish before. For the first time it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Black River, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
i made this in the oven, 400 degrees for 20 minutes, covered w/foil. excellent! very juicy and sweet! a big hit with some very fussy men.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Glorious! I used a filet of salmon instead of the steaks but it worked out very well. The melted butter and soy sauce form a crust over the top with the seasonings, and paired with the tender salmon it's just mouth-watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I added about a tablespoon of brown sugar that really added to the flavor yet it kept it very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
An incredibly easy, delicious meal. I don't like lemon pepper so I used Mrs Dash salt free garlic/herb seas mix. I baked it at 350 for 20 min & it was wonderful! Very quick & flavorful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This is so easy, yet so delicious. On the advise of others, I baked, covered, in oven until fish was done. Just as good heated up the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was very good and really quick and easy to prepare. I prepared it exactly as shown. Next time I would make a couple changes: I would use a broiling pan rather than a baking sheet, I would baste and sprinkle one side, broil for 4 minutes, turn it over, baste and sprinkle the other side, broil for 4 more. This worked very well with my gas broiler - I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
INCREDIBLE and juicy. I baked for 15 minutes at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Made this for the wife last night. I used brummel and brown yogurt spread stuff instead of butter, and low sodium Kikkoman soy sauce. I tasted the butter/soy sauce combo (I TATSE EVERYTHING!) before applying it to the salmon, it really was delicious. No need to brush the sauce onto the salmon, it's not thick like BBQ sauce. You can just pour it on. It's gonna run off anyhow. I coated the fish with lemon pepper, maybe i should have just lightly sprinkled. The recipe doesn't mention any flipping, so being a man obsessed with computers, photography and not cooking, I naturally didn't flip it either. It began to get black on the top after about 5 minutesin the broiler. I told my wife, and she asked me when I flipped it. HAHAHA So i flipped it. The blackened portion was actually tasty, the lemon pepper was lemony, and i enjoyed the fish. However, it came out of the pan with all kinds of unattractive blackness on it, and it was on the greasy side. I'm gonna try it again, changing the following: Unsalted butter instead of brummel less lemon pepper A dash of olive oil added to the butter/soy mix before applying to fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Awesome... I lined a cookie sheet with tin foil brushed it with olive oil. I layed the fillets skin side down. I brushed the butter and soy sauce on and sprinkled with lemon pepper then covered and baked @ 400 for 25min. Then i uncoverd and broiled for 5 more min and basted the salmon with the left over butter and soy sauce... very flavorful and juicy tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States