Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
So easy and delicious. My only substitution was Mrs. Dash instead of lemon pepper. I'm sure it is just as good with lemon pepper, but hubby has to watch his sodium intake and with the soy sauce, I tried to reduce the sodium as much as possible. SO good ... SO moist ... SO flavorful! Simply outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Awesome... I lined a cookie sheet with tin foil brushed it with olive oil. I layed the fillets skin side down. I brushed the butter and soy sauce on and sprinkled with lemon pepper then covered and baked @ 400 for 25min. Then i uncoverd and broiled for 5 more min and basted the salmon with the left over butter and soy sauce... very flavorful and juicy tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was so easy and so full of flavor. You really get a lot of bang for your buck with this recipe: short time commitment, but great results. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I have made this recipe several times, and it is a very simple dish to make as well as being very flavorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe- easy, simple, tasty. I tried the suggestion posted to cover with foil and bake at 400 for 20mins. Will be making this again but might leave uncovered for the last 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
A very simple recipe as every salmon recipe should be. It's a favourite of my husband's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrealikestocook
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whodunitrdr
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I did as some reviewers suggested and baked it on a foil lined baking sheet at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes. I also sprinkled a tiny bit of brown sugar over each fillet (maybe a teaspoon) along with the lemon pepper seasoning. It was really moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
The taste of the fish wasn't good but not great. I'm giving this only 3 stars though, because broiling this marinade filled the whole house with smoke, resulting in having to open windows in January...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Pretty darn good! Changes I made:: frozen filets, added brown sugar to thicken, baked at 400 for 20 minutes covered with foil and broiled for another 5 or so. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
My boyfriend claimed this was the best salmon he'd ever tasted! I broiled a whole salmon for about 15 minutes on the Low broil setting on my oven, just until the thickest part of the salmon was firm to the touch. It was great! very juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toya Pollard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States