Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was so easy and so full of flavor. You really get a lot of bang for your buck with this recipe: short time commitment, but great results. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I have made this recipe several times, and it is a very simple dish to make as well as being very flavorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe- easy, simple, tasty. I tried the suggestion posted to cover with foil and bake at 400 for 20mins. Will be making this again but might leave uncovered for the last 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
A very simple recipe as every salmon recipe should be. It's a favourite of my husband's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrealikestocook
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whodunitrdr
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I did as some reviewers suggested and baked it on a foil lined baking sheet at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes. I also sprinkled a tiny bit of brown sugar over each fillet (maybe a teaspoon) along with the lemon pepper seasoning. It was really moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
The taste of the fish wasn't good but not great. I'm giving this only 3 stars though, because broiling this marinade filled the whole house with smoke, resulting in having to open windows in January...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Pretty darn good! Changes I made:: frozen filets, added brown sugar to thicken, baked at 400 for 20 minutes covered with foil and broiled for another 5 or so. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
My boyfriend claimed this was the best salmon he'd ever tasted! I broiled a whole salmon for about 15 minutes on the Low broil setting on my oven, just until the thickest part of the salmon was firm to the touch. It was great! very juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toya84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was very good! I just substituted canola oil because of my personal diet and preferences. Also, used Mrs. Dash Lemon Pepper due to salt restrictions. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I have made this several times now, and I would definitely opt for cooking the salmon in foil in a 425 degree oven for 15 to 20 minutes over broiling it with no foil for 6 to 8 minutes; the former way really seals in the flavor and juices better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States