Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
sometimes less is better. Very simple but excellent. I do not even care for salmon but loved this. Served it with zucchini and razor clam fritters...great meal. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissZee_22
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
very nice and easy recipe.. only change i made was adding some sea salt to the salmon and a tiny bit of adobo to each side before the lemon pepper.. I also broiled mine in a cast iron skillet and drizzled the remaining butter/soy sauce mixture over the salmon when it was done.. nice fore dipping while eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Interesting flavor combination. I used I Can't Believe Its Not Butter light and mixed with the reduced sodium soy sauce until it was of runny paste consistency then put it on the salmon. This was a bit salty for us (and our blend of lemon pepper seasoning doesn't have a lot of salt). We will have again but cut the soy sauce a bit. UPDATE: we had this tonight grilled and it was fantastic, much better than when baked. I reduced the soy sauce to 1 tablespoon of the regular stuff and added about 1 teaspoon or so of lemon pepper seasoning. The flavors really popped on the grill. Served it with chive smashed red potatoes and grilled zucchini and everyone was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Very simple and easty to make, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
easy, pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Yes, incredibly simple but incredibly lovely as well! I tried it by broiling and decided that wasn't going to work too well . . .so after about 6 or so minutes of broiling I switched to 400, baked it for 10 mins, then flipped and baked for another 5, then broiled for another 3 minutes or so. That worked perfectly, so I'd suggest baking, broiling, flipping, then baking and broiling again. Lovely flavor, especially since I brushed the olive oil and soy sauce on both sides, as well as used lemon pepper on both sides. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Mammy-do! That is so seriously delicious salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I have made this twice now. My whole family (kids too) loved it. I used a large fillet of salmon with the skin still on one side. I made a foil boat and placed the salmon on it and grilled at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, skin side down on the foil. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
As one reviewer suggested I baked the salmon at 400 degrees for 20 minutes covered with foil. Instead of using the lemonpepper, I used the pepper grinder and sprinkled the salmon fillets with pepper and then placed lemon slices on top of the salmon. It was very moist and had excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Have made it twice now, but cooked it on the grill. I can't say enough about how EASY and DELICIOUS this recipe is! My two-year-old gobbled it up too! We used thawed frozen salmon fillets, FRESH lemon and freshly ground pepper and it was outstanding. We are about to move to a location where we can get great quality fresh fish daily...and we can't wait to try it on good quality fresh salmon! UPDATE (9/19/12): We tried this recipe cooked as written (broiled) using fresh fish and, I have to be honest...it was not nearly as yummy to our taste buds. We Will definitely stick with using fresh fish now that we are on the coast, but will probably only grill it. We grill it using instructions from another website, but here is the gist of it: Use the indirect grilling method with a medium hot grill. Grill fish 3-4-inches from heat. Place salmon steak/fillet skin side up directly on the grill grate. Grill the steaks/fillets for a total of 4-6 minutes (2-3 minutes per side) per ½ inch thickness, turning only once. Salmon continues to cook after being removed from the grill. Cook salmon until the meat begins to change color and becomes flaky. To check the flakiness, insert the tip of a sharp knife near the bone or at the thickest part of the salmon and pull slightly. Well done salmon appears opaque and will flake easily. Thanks for sharing this recipe Chanelle, you sure do have a winner here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States