Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Very easy and even the kids liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This recipe was very helpful! It is quick and simple but very full of flavors. I would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
My husband's exact words were... "Baby, this fish is excellent!!" Yay! I too thought it was very good and very simple. Only thing I did differently was to bake in the oven for 30 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Very good for a VERY fast recipe. I cooked outside on the grill, over medium coals, on some aluminum foil spayed with Pam. I don't like the smell of fish in the house, but I love the end product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
WONDERFUL! Big hit with even the kids (2 and 5 years)! I, also, tried it with Tilapia....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Made this for the wife last night. I used brummel and brown yogurt spread stuff instead of butter, and low sodium Kikkoman soy sauce. I tasted the butter/soy sauce combo (I TATSE EVERYTHING!) before applying it to the salmon, it really was delicious. No need to brush the sauce onto the salmon, it's not thick like BBQ sauce. You can just pour it on. It's gonna run off anyhow. I coated the fish with lemon pepper, maybe i should have just lightly sprinkled. The recipe doesn't mention any flipping, so being a man obsessed with computers, photography and not cooking, I naturally didn't flip it either. It began to get black on the top after about 5 minutesin the broiler. I told my wife, and she asked me when I flipped it. HAHAHA So i flipped it. The blackened portion was actually tasty, the lemon pepper was lemony, and i enjoyed the fish. However, it came out of the pan with all kinds of unattractive blackness on it, and it was on the greasy side. I'm gonna try it again, changing the following: Unsalted butter instead of brummel less lemon pepper A dash of olive oil added to the butter/soy mix before applying to fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was a very delicious and simple recipe! I baked it in the oven for 30 min at 350, and it came out very tasty and moist. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This turned out really nice! It was simple and tasty. Though, we thought next time we'll try the longer time a lower temperature, because we had one thick piece of salmon that just refused to cook through. I think it took about 15 minutes rather than the recommended 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Salmon, Washington, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
First time I have ever baked salmon! I found it quick and easy! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
i made this in the oven, 400 degrees for 20 minutes, covered w/foil. excellent! very juicy and sweet! a big hit with some very fussy men.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States