Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I followed other suggestions to bake at 350, add brown sugar and cover with foil. It came out very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was perfect, it really brought out the flavor of the salmon instead of covering it up. I will use this again for sure! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthmamahyde
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
very easy and very good. I normally don't like salmon but found this to be a quick and tasty way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Tried it with fresh caught steelhead fillets. We don't have a lot of fish eaters in the family, but they devoured it. Followed the recipe as written, and baked at 400 degrees for about 25 minutes. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Granger, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was awesome..I don't usually like salmon but my husband convinced me to find a recipe and make it for him. I used the same amount of butter/soy sauce but for only two fillets and baked them covered with foil in a 9x13 pan on 400 for 25 mins. I'll be making this again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I'm not usually one to leave a review, but I felt this one necessary! We love fish, but I rarely venture to baste it with anything aside from seasonings. My husband loves the way I cook our fish and I don't think he would've ever suggested I change what I'm doing, but his comment to me last night was "this is the best fish you've every cooked!" I cannot take credit from where credit is due, so THANK YOU for a super simple, yummy concoction! We are a VERY busy family and making dinner is sometimes a rush for us, but it just doesn't get any easier than this! **added 9/29/09** have since made this a couple other times and this last time I made it, I thought to add 1 tsp. of honey to the butter/soy sauce. I probably would add even a little more next time, but the hint of sweet was ideal with the soy/butter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Every time we tried to cook salmon it always came out dry. We were a little hesitant with just the 8 minute broil, but it came out cooked thoroughly and succulent. We added a little more (salted) butter and less soy sauce. We brushed the HOT butter and soy sauce mixture on the salmon, which I think it braised the salmon just a little, trapping all the juices and flavor inside. The prep time was more like 2 minutes and broiled for 7 minutes. A meal ready in less than 10 minutes if you do not count the pre-heating the oven part of it. We pre-heated the oven to 400 degrees by broiler only. Did not burn like some of the other reviews. The butter/soy mixture left a slight caramelized coating on the salmon. Definitely a recipe we will do again. Maybe we’ll try to add some brown sugar next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was a very easy yummy dish. We are not big fish eaters in my house, and everyone loved this. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
So easy and delicious. My only substitution was Mrs. Dash instead of lemon pepper. I'm sure it is just as good with lemon pepper, but hubby has to watch his sodium intake and with the soy sauce, I tried to reduce the sodium as much as possible. SO good ... SO moist ... SO flavorful! Simply outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Awesome... I lined a cookie sheet with tin foil brushed it with olive oil. I layed the fillets skin side down. I brushed the butter and soy sauce on and sprinkled with lemon pepper then covered and baked @ 400 for 25min. Then i uncoverd and broiled for 5 more min and basted the salmon with the left over butter and soy sauce... very flavorful and juicy tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States