Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because the cooking time was a bit off for me. Didn't use particularly thick salmon filets but even at 8 min in the broiler, bottom was still rather on the rare side. 10 min and it would have been perfect. That being said I made the sauce mix (double the amount) and used it as a marinade as well. Added it to the filets & let soak for about 2 hrs. Then added the lemon pepper & broiled. I'm not a salmon fan, but the hubby is and he said it was delicious. It smelled really good cooking as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
We made this with fillets, baked at 350 for 20 minutes and it was devoured quickly! My toddler ate her entire portion and asked for more. We will definitely make this again. I may play a bit to get some flavor deeper into the fish. I think doing a light marinade for a short time would help. Also adding a bit of orange juice to it might tweak the flavor some. Over all it was a huge hut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Great recipe. Easy, fast, and delicious; we make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Good recipe--easy to fix, easy to remember, and, of course, you can substitute whatever seasonings you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I have never been a fan of fish but this was quick easy and tasty. We only keep low sodium soy sauce which was good because I only had lemon pepper salt seasoning. I didnt need to use the entire sauce. I did season both sides
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I followed other suggestions to bake at 350, add brown sugar and cover with foil. It came out very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was perfect, it really brought out the flavor of the salmon instead of covering it up. I will use this again for sure! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthmamahyde
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
very easy and very good. I normally don't like salmon but found this to be a quick and tasty way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Tried it with fresh caught steelhead fillets. We don't have a lot of fish eaters in the family, but they devoured it. Followed the recipe as written, and baked at 400 degrees for about 25 minutes. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Granger, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States