Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
will not be making this again, and I usually like salmon with lemon juice and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I used some teriaki marinade and brown mustard with the other ingredients. Tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I somehow wasn't expecting much from this recipe despite the good reviews, but I was wrong. This is one of those recipes where a few simple ingredients elevate a good piece of fish into something special. I was tempted to bake instead of broil but decided to follow the instructions. I'm glad I did since it resulted in little crispy brown edges that were amazing. I basted the fish with the remaining butter/soy mixture several times which gave the fish a beautiful rich color along with more flavor. Timing was a little difficult since I had one large fillet that was uneven in thickness. When the thinner sections were done, I simply turned off the broiler and left the fish in the oven for another 5 minutes. It came out juicy and perfect throughout. I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Salmon being my favorite fish I'm always looking for new ways to prepare it. Very delicious. I like mine rare almost raw so just cooked it for 8 minutes in oven under 400 degrees. Added slices of lemon to cover the steaks as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syncpan
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
So easy and quick! Yet the flavor is still good! I made it with rice and veggies. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I really liked this - it was easy and tasty. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Loved this recipe! I used a liberal amount of lemon pepper and it was perfect. The glaze soaks in so nicely under the broiler and the fish turns out flakey, tender and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I'm impressed. I thought that this recipe would be too simple and bland. Surprise! It was one of the best salmon recipes I've ever made. I loved every single bite of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I have been using allrecipes.com for several years and have enjoyed many many recipes, but this is the first review I have ever written. This salmon was the best I have ever made. My family said so. I didn't change a thing. Served it with a 6 bean salad and fried potatoes. I will make this often. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe for someone who doesn't like fish. the soy sauce is a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States