Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
excellent! And on the first try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I did not have lemon pepper so I used 1/2 a lemon squeezed, and 1/2 tsp black pepper. I also wraped the fish in foil before baking it. My husband and I loved this fish. My husband usually complains when I make fish, but all he had about this recipe were compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gregory, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
INCREDIBLE and juicy. I baked for 15 minutes at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
So simple, but oh sooo good! Im keeping salmon in the house, just for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very good! I took the advice of one poster and added brown sugar...(my husband has a sweet tooth)...he makes a face when I say I'm making salmon and he REALLY liked this!!!!! My 4 year old daughter liked it a lot too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because the cooking time was a bit off for me. Didn't use particularly thick salmon filets but even at 8 min in the broiler, bottom was still rather on the rare side. 10 min and it would have been perfect. That being said I made the sauce mix (double the amount) and used it as a marinade as well. Added it to the filets & let soak for about 2 hrs. Then added the lemon pepper & broiled. I'm not a salmon fan, but the hubby is and he said it was delicious. It smelled really good cooking as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
We made this with fillets, baked at 350 for 20 minutes and it was devoured quickly! My toddler ate her entire portion and asked for more. We will definitely make this again. I may play a bit to get some flavor deeper into the fish. I think doing a light marinade for a short time would help. Also adding a bit of orange juice to it might tweak the flavor some. Over all it was a huge hut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Great recipe. Easy, fast, and delicious; we make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Good recipe--easy to fix, easy to remember, and, of course, you can substitute whatever seasonings you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I have never been a fan of fish but this was quick easy and tasty. We only keep low sodium soy sauce which was good because I only had lemon pepper salt seasoning. I didnt need to use the entire sauce. I did season both sides
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States