Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
easy, pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Yes, incredibly simple but incredibly lovely as well! I tried it by broiling and decided that wasn't going to work too well . . .so after about 6 or so minutes of broiling I switched to 400, baked it for 10 mins, then flipped and baked for another 5, then broiled for another 3 minutes or so. That worked perfectly, so I'd suggest baking, broiling, flipping, then baking and broiling again. Lovely flavor, especially since I brushed the olive oil and soy sauce on both sides, as well as used lemon pepper on both sides. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Mammy-do! That is so seriously delicious salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I have made this twice now. My whole family (kids too) loved it. I used a large fillet of salmon with the skin still on one side. I made a foil boat and placed the salmon on it and grilled at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, skin side down on the foil. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
As one reviewer suggested I baked the salmon at 400 degrees for 20 minutes covered with foil. Instead of using the lemonpepper, I used the pepper grinder and sprinkled the salmon fillets with pepper and then placed lemon slices on top of the salmon. It was very moist and had excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Have made it twice now, but cooked it on the grill. I can't say enough about how EASY and DELICIOUS this recipe is! My two-year-old gobbled it up too! We used thawed frozen salmon fillets, FRESH lemon and freshly ground pepper and it was outstanding. We are about to move to a location where we can get great quality fresh fish daily...and we can't wait to try it on good quality fresh salmon! UPDATE (9/19/12): We tried this recipe cooked as written (broiled) using fresh fish and, I have to be honest...it was not nearly as yummy to our taste buds. We Will definitely stick with using fresh fish now that we are on the coast, but will probably only grill it. We grill it using instructions from another website, but here is the gist of it: Use the indirect grilling method with a medium hot grill. Grill fish 3-4-inches from heat. Place salmon steak/fillet skin side up directly on the grill grate. Grill the steaks/fillets for a total of 4-6 minutes (2-3 minutes per side) per ½ inch thickness, turning only once. Salmon continues to cook after being removed from the grill. Cook salmon until the meat begins to change color and becomes flaky. To check the flakiness, insert the tip of a sharp knife near the bone or at the thickest part of the salmon and pull slightly. Well done salmon appears opaque and will flake easily. Thanks for sharing this recipe Chanelle, you sure do have a winner here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Followed recipe, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
will not be making this again, and I usually like salmon with lemon juice and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I used some teriaki marinade and brown mustard with the other ingredients. Tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I somehow wasn't expecting much from this recipe despite the good reviews, but I was wrong. This is one of those recipes where a few simple ingredients elevate a good piece of fish into something special. I was tempted to bake instead of broil but decided to follow the instructions. I'm glad I did since it resulted in little crispy brown edges that were amazing. I basted the fish with the remaining butter/soy mixture several times which gave the fish a beautiful rich color along with more flavor. Timing was a little difficult since I had one large fillet that was uneven in thickness. When the thinner sections were done, I simply turned off the broiler and left the fish in the oven for another 5 minutes. It came out juicy and perfect throughout. I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States