Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this just before Easter and it ended up looking like MissZee_22's picture, so thats one sign that I did it right. The other sign is that no one could put the fork down till the salmon was gone. Awesome, simple, and quick recipe even for guys like me who have little patience when I'm hungry. And thankfully no obscure and expensive ingredients needed when the salmon alone costs alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
There MIGHT be a way to make this easier, but I doubt it. A lot of tasty for a little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
sometimes less is better. Very simple but excellent. I do not even care for salmon but loved this. Served it with zucchini and razor clam fritters...great meal. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissZee_22
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
very nice and easy recipe.. only change i made was adding some sea salt to the salmon and a tiny bit of adobo to each side before the lemon pepper.. I also broiled mine in a cast iron skillet and drizzled the remaining butter/soy sauce mixture over the salmon when it was done.. nice fore dipping while eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Interesting flavor combination. I used I Can't Believe Its Not Butter light and mixed with the reduced sodium soy sauce until it was of runny paste consistency then put it on the salmon. This was a bit salty for us (and our blend of lemon pepper seasoning doesn't have a lot of salt). We will have again but cut the soy sauce a bit. UPDATE: we had this tonight grilled and it was fantastic, much better than when baked. I reduced the soy sauce to 1 tablespoon of the regular stuff and added about 1 teaspoon or so of lemon pepper seasoning. The flavors really popped on the grill. Served it with chive smashed red potatoes and grilled zucchini and everyone was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Very simple and easty to make, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
easy, pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Yes, incredibly simple but incredibly lovely as well! I tried it by broiling and decided that wasn't going to work too well . . .so after about 6 or so minutes of broiling I switched to 400, baked it for 10 mins, then flipped and baked for another 5, then broiled for another 3 minutes or so. That worked perfectly, so I'd suggest baking, broiling, flipping, then baking and broiling again. Lovely flavor, especially since I brushed the olive oil and soy sauce on both sides, as well as used lemon pepper on both sides. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Mammy-do! That is so seriously delicious salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I have made this twice now. My whole family (kids too) loved it. I used a large fillet of salmon with the skin still on one side. I made a foil boat and placed the salmon on it and grilled at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, skin side down on the foil. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States