Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This salmon was moist and very tasty. I probably would have given it 5 stars because my 5-year old and I really enjoyed it, but my husband was only so-so on it. (although he doesn't much care for salmon anyway). I had frozen salmon fillets, so I followed other reviewers suggestion for baking it at 425 for approx. 15 minutes, then broil it for a few more minutes. It never dried out, as frozen salmon sometimes does in the oven. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovebeingamom
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I used a whole salmon which took about 45 minutes to cook. My family really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was simple, fast and fantastic. I followed other advice to cook for 20 minutes and broil for 5. It was absolutely perfect. My son would have eaten three pieces if I had let him! One warning: be careful not to overdo the lemon pepper. I shook too much on on parts of the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was awesome. I also added a dash of Worcestershire sauce to the melted butter. I ate this alone with water and a lemon wedge; so delicious! :) I will definitely make a rice pilaf and some vegetables next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I also added some brown sugar and broiled for 8 mins exactly. This was the best salmon I've ever had and my husband said he doesn't want it any other way now! Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was the best salmon I have ever made I made it just like it said under the broiler. I wanted to eat the whole thing but couldn't I'm on a diet. So I'll have tomorrow leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Fast and easy! Makes a great weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Used Pampered Chef Asain Seasoning instead of lemon pepper since we were out. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I prepared this tonight even though I was out of lemon pepper and it was terrific. My teenage son loved it. I used a little fresh lemon juice, sea salt, and fresh ground pepper instead of the lemon pepper. I used a skillet to cook it and it came out perfect. Simple yet delicious. I have tried more elaborate recipes that weren't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I don't love salmon but I wanted to cook fish one night so I tried this recipe. My boyfriend and I both agreed it was the best salmon we have ever had. It was so easy and quick to make and tasted great. I'll be making it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States