Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I prepared this tonight even though I was out of lemon pepper and it was terrific. My teenage son loved it. I used a little fresh lemon juice, sea salt, and fresh ground pepper instead of the lemon pepper. I used a skillet to cook it and it came out perfect. Simple yet delicious. I have tried more elaborate recipes that weren't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I don't love salmon but I wanted to cook fish one night so I tried this recipe. My boyfriend and I both agreed it was the best salmon we have ever had. It was so easy and quick to make and tasted great. I'll be making it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Loved it! I followed the suggestion to cook frozen filets at 400 for 20 minutes and then 5 minutes on broil. This recipe will come in handy on those days when I forget to take something out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Fantastic! My 7 year olds ask for it all the time now. I didn't have lemon pepper, so used lemon zest and black pepper. It is heavenly! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I have made salmon on the grill using olive oil and lemon pepper for years and it is always a hit. This was better. I used Smart Balance margerine instead of butter, but otherwise followed the receipe. I did get smoke from the oven, but it came out great. I am going to try the same receipe on my Foreman grill and this summer on the Charcoal. Thanks for a terrific and simple idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilywise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This salmon turned out very nicely. I did not have lemon pepper seasoning so I added fresh ground pepper, lemon zest, and lemon juice. I didnt find that the flavor of the soy sauce stood out at all, but I think that added a sweetness to the final taste. I baked it at 350 for 20 minutes covered, then 5 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was so easy to make and so delicious. I broiled it just like the recipe stated. It was done in 8 minutes. So tender and tasty. I will make again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
My son LOVES salmon, but hasn't been thrilled with the ways I've been cooking it. He LOVED this recipe, and I just cooked it at 350 F for 20 min. covered with foil, then another 5 uncovered. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States