Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
My husband said it has an interesting flavor but very good!! I used the conventional oven and baked it at 400 degrees, and following the suggestion of someone who reviewed the recipe, I created a pouch w/ foil. I had to bake for over 30 minutes because of the thickness of the salmon. Smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
very easy to make. watch out for the extra soy sauce it will burn in the oven. otherwise tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! This has become one of my favorites. If you haven't tried it, you need to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I used this recipe when I made salmon for the first time, and, despite my errors, it came out great. I thought I knew more about how to cook salmon than the recipe did, so I was cooking it on low, and after 20 minutes, the salmon was fit for sushi. So, I turned the temperature up to medium (as the recipe suggests), and then it started cooking! The butter started burning in the pan, but it ended up coating the salmon and blackening it, which we actually ended up loving! The second time I made it, I kept the temperature at medium, but flipped the salmon a couple times, letting the butter burn onto the fish. Maybe not how the recipe intended it to turn out, but we think it tastes great like that. The lemon pepper adds a great kick to it, so I make sure to apply it liberally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Incredibly easy and delicious. I've made this a few times. Once, I ran out of soy sauce and had to use teriyaki instead. Amazing. Great with mashed potatoes or couscous on the side with steamed broccoli or green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
We were pretty disappointed with this one - it didn't seem to have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I served this to a freind would was not a big fan of fish and we both loved it now when she see that I have frozen salmon in my freezer she ask when dinner is. The flavor was excellent and the prep quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
great! I will use this recipe from now on when making salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This salmon was moist and very tasty. I probably would have given it 5 stars because my 5-year old and I really enjoyed it, but my husband was only so-so on it. (although he doesn't much care for salmon anyway). I had frozen salmon fillets, so I followed other reviewers suggestion for baking it at 425 for approx. 15 minutes, then broil it for a few more minutes. It never dried out, as frozen salmon sometimes does in the oven. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovebeingamom
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I used a whole salmon which took about 45 minutes to cook. My family really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States