Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
great! I will use this recipe from now on when making salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This salmon was moist and very tasty. I probably would have given it 5 stars because my 5-year old and I really enjoyed it, but my husband was only so-so on it. (although he doesn't much care for salmon anyway). I had frozen salmon fillets, so I followed other reviewers suggestion for baking it at 425 for approx. 15 minutes, then broil it for a few more minutes. It never dried out, as frozen salmon sometimes does in the oven. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovebeingamom
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I used a whole salmon which took about 45 minutes to cook. My family really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was simple, fast and fantastic. I followed other advice to cook for 20 minutes and broil for 5. It was absolutely perfect. My son would have eaten three pieces if I had let him! One warning: be careful not to overdo the lemon pepper. I shook too much on on parts of the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was awesome. I also added a dash of Worcestershire sauce to the melted butter. I ate this alone with water and a lemon wedge; so delicious! :) I will definitely make a rice pilaf and some vegetables next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I also added some brown sugar and broiled for 8 mins exactly. This was the best salmon I've ever had and my husband said he doesn't want it any other way now! Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was the best salmon I have ever made I made it just like it said under the broiler. I wanted to eat the whole thing but couldn't I'm on a diet. So I'll have tomorrow leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Fast and easy! Makes a great weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Used Pampered Chef Asain Seasoning instead of lemon pepper since we were out. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I prepared this tonight even though I was out of lemon pepper and it was terrific. My teenage son loved it. I used a little fresh lemon juice, sea salt, and fresh ground pepper instead of the lemon pepper. I used a skillet to cook it and it came out perfect. Simple yet delicious. I have tried more elaborate recipes that weren't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States