Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This recipe was absolutely delicious! My boyfriend and I tried it out the last night, and it was a definite winner. We made a few adjustments to the baste and broiling method as was suggested by others. We added 1 tsp of brown sugar, chopped parsley,and a dash of olive oil to help thicken the baste so it clung to fillet better. We applied the baste to one side and sprinkled on the lemon-pepper, broiled for four minutes and turned the fillets over (with a spatula, preferably due to the tendency of the fillet to break apart). Basted the other side, sprinkled evenly with lemon-pepper and cooked for the remaining four minutes. Which helped a lot with the "burning" that was mentioned in some other reviews. It was a definite success. Very easy, very quick, yet it seems so upscale. Thinking of making this for my Father and Brothers when they come home from vacation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very tastey!!! This has become my favorite way to prepare salmon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javabean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Loved it! I broiled the fish, as it doesn't take as long (10 minutes for an inch of thickness is perfect) and my husband ate it up and asked if saved this recipe to my recipe box! (yes, I did!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
wonderful. and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
My husband said it has an interesting flavor but very good!! I used the conventional oven and baked it at 400 degrees, and following the suggestion of someone who reviewed the recipe, I created a pouch w/ foil. I had to bake for over 30 minutes because of the thickness of the salmon. Smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
very easy to make. watch out for the extra soy sauce it will burn in the oven. otherwise tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! This has become one of my favorites. If you haven't tried it, you need to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I used this recipe when I made salmon for the first time, and, despite my errors, it came out great. I thought I knew more about how to cook salmon than the recipe did, so I was cooking it on low, and after 20 minutes, the salmon was fit for sushi. So, I turned the temperature up to medium (as the recipe suggests), and then it started cooking! The butter started burning in the pan, but it ended up coating the salmon and blackening it, which we actually ended up loving! The second time I made it, I kept the temperature at medium, but flipped the salmon a couple times, letting the butter burn onto the fish. Maybe not how the recipe intended it to turn out, but we think it tastes great like that. The lemon pepper adds a great kick to it, so I make sure to apply it liberally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Incredibly easy and delicious. I've made this a few times. Once, I ran out of soy sauce and had to use teriyaki instead. Amazing. Great with mashed potatoes or couscous on the side with steamed broccoli or green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
We were pretty disappointed with this one - it didn't seem to have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States