Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by whodunitrdr
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I did as some reviewers suggested and baked it on a foil lined baking sheet at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes. I also sprinkled a tiny bit of brown sugar over each fillet (maybe a teaspoon) along with the lemon pepper seasoning. It was really moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
The taste of the fish wasn't good but not great. I'm giving this only 3 stars though, because broiling this marinade filled the whole house with smoke, resulting in having to open windows in January...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Pretty darn good! Changes I made:: frozen filets, added brown sugar to thicken, baked at 400 for 20 minutes covered with foil and broiled for another 5 or so. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
My boyfriend claimed this was the best salmon he'd ever tasted! I broiled a whole salmon for about 15 minutes on the Low broil setting on my oven, just until the thickest part of the salmon was firm to the touch. It was great! very juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toya Pollard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was very good! I just substituted canola oil because of my personal diet and preferences. Also, used Mrs. Dash Lemon Pepper due to salt restrictions. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I have made this several times now, and I would definitely opt for cooking the salmon in foil in a 425 degree oven for 15 to 20 minutes over broiling it with no foil for 6 to 8 minutes; the former way really seals in the flavor and juices better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This recipe was absolutely delicious! My boyfriend and I tried it out the last night, and it was a definite winner. We made a few adjustments to the baste and broiling method as was suggested by others. We added 1 tsp of brown sugar, chopped parsley,and a dash of olive oil to help thicken the baste so it clung to fillet better. We applied the baste to one side and sprinkled on the lemon-pepper, broiled for four minutes and turned the fillets over (with a spatula, preferably due to the tendency of the fillet to break apart). Basted the other side, sprinkled evenly with lemon-pepper and cooked for the remaining four minutes. Which helped a lot with the "burning" that was mentioned in some other reviews. It was a definite success. Very easy, very quick, yet it seems so upscale. Thinking of making this for my Father and Brothers when they come home from vacation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very tastey!!! This has become my favorite way to prepare salmon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javabean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Loved it! I broiled the fish, as it doesn't take as long (10 minutes for an inch of thickness is perfect) and my husband ate it up and asked if saved this recipe to my recipe box! (yes, I did!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
wonderful. and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Landrum Gish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States