Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
wonderful. and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
My husband said it has an interesting flavor but very good!! I used the conventional oven and baked it at 400 degrees, and following the suggestion of someone who reviewed the recipe, I created a pouch w/ foil. I had to bake for over 30 minutes because of the thickness of the salmon. Smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
very easy to make. watch out for the extra soy sauce it will burn in the oven. otherwise tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! This has become one of my favorites. If you haven't tried it, you need to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I used this recipe when I made salmon for the first time, and, despite my errors, it came out great. I thought I knew more about how to cook salmon than the recipe did, so I was cooking it on low, and after 20 minutes, the salmon was fit for sushi. So, I turned the temperature up to medium (as the recipe suggests), and then it started cooking! The butter started burning in the pan, but it ended up coating the salmon and blackening it, which we actually ended up loving! The second time I made it, I kept the temperature at medium, but flipped the salmon a couple times, letting the butter burn onto the fish. Maybe not how the recipe intended it to turn out, but we think it tastes great like that. The lemon pepper adds a great kick to it, so I make sure to apply it liberally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Incredibly easy and delicious. I've made this a few times. Once, I ran out of soy sauce and had to use teriyaki instead. Amazing. Great with mashed potatoes or couscous on the side with steamed broccoli or green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
We were pretty disappointed with this one - it didn't seem to have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I served this to a freind would was not a big fan of fish and we both loved it now when she see that I have frozen salmon in my freezer she ask when dinner is. The flavor was excellent and the prep quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
great! I will use this recipe from now on when making salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This salmon was moist and very tasty. I probably would have given it 5 stars because my 5-year old and I really enjoyed it, but my husband was only so-so on it. (although he doesn't much care for salmon anyway). I had frozen salmon fillets, so I followed other reviewers suggestion for baking it at 425 for approx. 15 minutes, then broil it for a few more minutes. It never dried out, as frozen salmon sometimes does in the oven. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States