Lemon Pepper Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very tasty. Gives peas a little oomph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Nice change from eating unseasoned frozen peas - I didn't cook as directed, though. I decided to make this recipe after I had already placed the peas in a saucepan with water to cook like I usually do. I added the butter and seasonings to the water, so the flavor was diluted. Next time, I will probably cook like usual again (I don't like to use the microwave to cook things), but pour out most of the water after they have cooked for a few minutes, then add the butter and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
A quick and easy side dish! Plus it's a great way to perk up peas! I used a steam in bag of petite peas so there was no need for the additional water. I used Land O Lakes light butter and seasoned with the lemon pepper and dill basically eyeballing until I got the flavor I desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I like cooking peas frozen rather than thawing first & deleting water in the recipe. I think the flavor is better when done in this manner. The recipe is one I've used for yrs & always great, especially with fish entrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonaCarole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
A really good little side dish so you don't just have frozen peas. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Lacking lemon pepper, I used fresh ground pepper and three packets of 'Real Lemon' crystallized lemon. I also added 3/4 of a tsp kosher salt. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Just did a trial run for Thankgiving and these will definitely be on the table. I made recipe as is, but added additional dill and lemon pepper after tasting. So few ingredient, so easy and so, so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
It was good--a nice flavor for serving peas. The lemon pepper and dill go very well together. I used peas that were still frozen with only a tsp of water, put the butter and spices in at the beginning and microwaved for 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I'm always looking for new ways to season vegetables and I'm glad I tried this recipe. I melted the butter in the microwave, stirred 1/4 tsp. each of the lemon pepper and dill weed into the melted butter then added it to the peas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States