Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
very good, nice and light. I didnt measure anything just added what i thought looked good. I served it with pesto cheesy chicken rolls from this site, they went very good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Yummy! I used 1/2 a pound of pasta, with all the sauce. I realized halfway into this dish that I was out of basil, so I had to substitute thyme instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
It actually deserves a 4.5. The pasta was a touch dry. I cut the dried basil to 1 teaspoon. I substituted 1 teaspoon lemon pepper for the ground black pepper (as suggested by others), added 1 teaspoon garlic salt, and 1/3 cup parmesan. Great side dish for the chicken we had for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skisinco
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I made this as a side dish for the Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls also from this site submitted by Chompy. The only thing I added was Lemon Pepper and I used whole wheat thin spaghetti. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I think I'd like to try and add some grilled summer squash and zucchini. There was a subtle lemon flavor which my family appreciated. A great start for a variety of different dishes. Thanks Jane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skisinco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
It was OK. Nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was really quite tasty even though at first I had my doubts. I served it hot. I did add some garlic salt (about 1/2 tsp. for 2 servings). Served with some pork tenderloins & a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
The best taste ever! Will definitely make again and again! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I made this for me and my boys for lunch and what a hit! My picky 3-1/2 year old even went back for seconds! I cut the pasta to a 1/2 lb of fettuccine because it was what I had on hand. I kept all the other measurements the same and it had the perfect flavor. I did use lemon pepper in place of the regular pepper per previous reviewers and added a dash of garlic and herb seasoning. Next time I'm going to add a clove of garlic but otherwise make it the same. Thank you Jane, this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was just too bland. I only used a 1/4 of the ingredients because I was cooking for two, and wound up throwing out half of it. I might try this again but only with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I had to give this 3*s because as written, it was pretty bland. I scaled the recipe down to 2 servings (just me for lunch), decreasing the pasta & I used an olive oil pressed w/ lemons. Took I'm Nuts Too's suggestion of using Mrs. Dash Tomato, Basil & Garlic seasoning instead of basil & topped it w/ parmesan cheese but it was still pretty bland so I added some lemon pepper as well as a bit of season-all salt. It was much improved but still only 4*s. It wsa good for lunch & it would make a good side pasta for many dishes....thanks Jane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States