Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This was alright, I liked the lemon juice addition (com[ared to another recipe I have) but I think that lemon pepper is the best way to go with this one. I also skipped the basil (which I thought to be a bit much) and added a tbsp. Mrs. Dash garlic basil tomato seasoning. I also added some cooked broccoli & diced carrots for a nice side dish. Thanks Jane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This dish is so quick and simple. Its great as a side or main dish; hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I made this for a main dish since I forgot to pull down any meat for dinner. This is very easy to make but I spruced it up with a little garlic salt and parmesan cheese. I bet this would go great with an italian type main dish such as chicken milano or something like that. I enjoyed it and the leftovers heated up well.... but again, if you plan to make this a maindish be sure to spruce it up with some other spices....otherwise you might think it's too bland. Thanks for posting Jane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Very easy and tasty! Even my kids like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe! When I first tried it, it was good, but tasted like it needed something, so I tried adding a sprinkle of parmesan...it was excellent! Also, I did use fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Really good...I made broiled scallops and added them...it makes a refreshing seafood and pasta salad for a lazy summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I add grilled chicken on top of the pasta. I love it! It's easy and quick to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Good side dish. A bit bland serve with something with a KICK to counterbalance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Perfect lunch/dinner dish when you are on the go!! really quick, really easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
I served this with cajun chicken and the flavors complimented each other well. I did add some garlic salt, but very little. I could see where some people would prefer more salt though. I will use this recipe again maybe next time I will add some fresh chopped plum tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States