Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Vue, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Sorry to say, we did not enjoy this at all. The lemon flavor did not satisfy out taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This recipe was great with lemon pepper chicken added in with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I read all the reviews and from them created a composite recipe that turned out very well, and that I am now addicted to. I used angel hair and doubled the oil so it wouldn't stick. I cooked some garlic in the oil, used less basil, and added some lemon pepper and salt. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was a good side dish....however it was a little strong in the basil area. I served it hot a dinner but at lunch i served it like a salad and it was way better cold than hot. So that is why it has four stars...because it was salvagable by having it for a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This is a great recipe when you tweak it! There were several comments already that said that it was sour, I found that a little sugar helped this problem as well as a little salt! Also I found that adding garlic salt further enhanced the flavor. I 1/2 the basil because it was just to strong and decreased the lemon juice by 1T. I added onion, tomato, broccoli and cauliflower and it made a great dish to bring to my pot luck party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
The flavor of this pasta was quite bland. It definitely needs something else added to it. Okay as a side dish, but we won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Good compliment to Chicken Marsala I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This was a great recipe for a side dish. It would go well with chicken or fish. I would suggest only a half a pack of noodles though. That's what I used and it turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This just wasnt that fabulous. I LOVE lemon but this was just to bitter. I cut the basil in half like others said to, but it just didnt cut it. I ended up having to add seasoned pepper and about 2 more tablespoons of olive oil. I will not be making this again for myself. The only reason I give it 3 stars is because my 17 month old loved it, and it was REALLY quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States