Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very good. Would be better as a side dish than a main dish, I think. Although, it would be great for a summer entree as it is nice and light tasting. I doubled the amount of sauce to put on the pasta, and served with parmasean. I also used lemon pepper instead of normal pepper, as others have suggested. It gave it more of a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This was a very interesting side dish, easy to prepare, very inexpensive, and something different from the same old pasta. I used 6 oz. angel hair pasta. 3 T of lemon pepper seasoning instead of the lemon juice and black pepper. It needed more olive oil as it soaked up all the oil very quickly and seemed a little dry. My family agreed it was okay, they would eat it again, but not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This is a good side dish. Making it to the recipe was too plain. By adding more olive oil and parm cheese, it makes a great side dish to fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
The flavor definitely has a good start. I made it exactly as instructed and I agree with others that the olive oil wasn't enough. Next time, I think I'll try the lemon pepper idea to bring out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made some chagnes, and this turned out very good! I used fettucini for that pasta, I used butter instead of olive oil, and I used lemon pepper instead of just plain pepper. I didn't measure the lemon juice, just added as much as I thought would taste good. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Tried twice. First time was s0-s0. The second time with modifications:2/3 c. olive oil, 2/3 c. parm cheese, 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice, 3/4 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/3 c. fresh chopped basil, 1 tbs lemon zest. Heck, this is an entirely new recipe! Whisk all the ingredients together and toss with Spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always The Hostess
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I don't mind eating plain noodles...in fact I eat them pretty regularly. My husband does not like this recipe. He isn't that big of a plain noodle fan. I don't think the recipe had enough flavor for the ingredients that were used. I'm sorry but I don't think we will make this again. Thanks anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Yummy! I did add salt, and also some halved artichoke hearts that I needed to use up. My husband would have liked it better with some anchovies and capers...next time, I guess. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Yum. You definately have to enjoy eating plain pasta to like this. I didn't mind it and will probably use again as a side dish, but my husband is not a huge fan of pasta didn't care for it. It just tasted like cooked noodles to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States