Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Great alone or topped with seasoned steamed broccoli. Used cayenne pepper (slightly smaller amount than recipe) instead of black pepper. I'll use a little less lemon next time so it's not so sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akeakamai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These noodles were pretty good. It seemed like something was missing or the lemon was too strong. I think next time I will add parmesan cheese or a little less lemon, but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamachef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I tried this before adding garlic salt and parmesean cheese and thought it was a little bland. Next time, I will probably use butter so my daughter may enjoy it a little more. With my changes, it is a 5 star, but as written a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaboots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
As a side dish, this was simply not good... We salvaged this by topping with our CHICKEN SCARPARIELLO (from this site). Mixing it was actually a winner - the sauce complemented it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
As one reviewer said, there is no way this would be a main dish. But it is a good base for a light and tasty chicken and pasta dish! First, I substituted lemon pepper for the ground black pepper. Then I added chicken, marinated in bottled lemon pepper marinade, grilled on the BBQ and cut into 1 inch cubes. I also added sauteed minced garlic and sliced green onions and added them to the pasta mix along with some baby peas. Now, it's fit for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I agree with the other reviewers this is more a side dish. I made it as a side dish for pan fried Talapia and it was a huge hit. I added the parmesan cheese at the end as suggusted and my husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
My son and I both enjoyed this recipe. I added extra lemon juice and used lemon pepper. We also added shrimp and topped it with red pepper flakes and parmesan. It was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
While this dish (IMO) is not a 5 star recipe, it is certainly easy and will go nicely with a main dish that provides dominant flavouring. Like other reviewers, I cut the pasta way down (for just the 2 of us, using Grain Wise whole grain spaghetti). I too added lemon pepper seasoning and 2 cloves of minced garlic. Also sprinkled with freshly grated parm at the end. It did go quite nicely with steamed carrots and Asian Rainbow Trout (from this site - which is FAB)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
My kids loved this pasta recipe! (ages 8, 5 and 3) I used 2 TBLS of Lemon Juice and added about 1 tsp of lemon pepper and 1 tsp garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
giving this a 5 with changes: use the infused olive oil on this site, but add a clove of crushed garlic to the infusion. finish it with red pepper flakes and parm, even serve it chilled! will definitely make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States