Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was an okay dish. I would add chopped garlic next time. I ate this cold, and it was alright, but I think it would taste better warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
nice easy light pasta dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My boyfriend and I both found this pasta kind of "blah" - we ate it, but won't be making it again. The basil seems to overpower everything else, so unless you really like the basil flavor you might want to try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auroras_envy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
had a taste of bananas that turned me off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Just okay. When I first made it, it was too bland. I made it again. and I had to increase the amount of lemon juice to spruce up the flavor. I also added minced garlic, lemon pepper, hot pepper flakes, 2 tbsp of chicken broth and 1/4 cup of heavy cream. Served with greek shrimp. Not sure I will make the pasta again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This dish was so simple and surprisingly good! I added some Parmesan cheese at the very end and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I can't say this is the best pasta ever, but it is so easy and tasty enough that I make it all the time. For a poor and busy college student, this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Adding some parm cheese definitely made this great. Subtle flavors. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Good as a side dish but definitely a main.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I've made this a couple of times now, exactly as written. I've eaten it by itself, and as a main dish, it's pretty basic, but I'm sure that as a side dish it'd be a great complement to stronger flavored main dishes. The taste was okay when served hot, but I sort of preferred it served cold - it's kind of nice that way. The flavor's pretty mild, but the recipe overall is pretty easy to make. For what it is, I'll give it 4 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States