Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Yum. You definately have to enjoy eating plain pasta to like this. I didn't mind it and will probably use again as a side dish, but my husband is not a huge fan of pasta didn't care for it. It just tasted like cooked noodles to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Vue, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Sorry to say, we did not enjoy this at all. The lemon flavor did not satisfy out taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This recipe was great with lemon pepper chicken added in with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I read all the reviews and from them created a composite recipe that turned out very well, and that I am now addicted to. I used angel hair and doubled the oil so it wouldn't stick. I cooked some garlic in the oil, used less basil, and added some lemon pepper and salt. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was a good side dish....however it was a little strong in the basil area. I served it hot a dinner but at lunch i served it like a salad and it was way better cold than hot. So that is why it has four stars...because it was salvagable by having it for a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This is a great recipe when you tweak it! There were several comments already that said that it was sour, I found that a little sugar helped this problem as well as a little salt! Also I found that adding garlic salt further enhanced the flavor. I 1/2 the basil because it was just to strong and decreased the lemon juice by 1T. I added onion, tomato, broccoli and cauliflower and it made a great dish to bring to my pot luck party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
The flavor of this pasta was quite bland. It definitely needs something else added to it. Okay as a side dish, but we won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Good compliment to Chicken Marsala I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This was a great recipe for a side dish. It would go well with chicken or fish. I would suggest only a half a pack of noodles though. That's what I used and it turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States