Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very good. Would be better as a side dish than a main dish, I think. Although, it would be great for a summer entree as it is nice and light tasting. I doubled the amount of sauce to put on the pasta, and served with parmasean. I also used lemon pepper instead of normal pepper, as others have suggested. It gave it more of a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This was a very interesting side dish, easy to prepare, very inexpensive, and something different from the same old pasta. I used 6 oz. angel hair pasta. 3 T of lemon pepper seasoning instead of the lemon juice and black pepper. It needed more olive oil as it soaked up all the oil very quickly and seemed a little dry. My family agreed it was okay, they would eat it again, but not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This is a good side dish. Making it to the recipe was too plain. By adding more olive oil and parm cheese, it makes a great side dish to fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
The flavor definitely has a good start. I made it exactly as instructed and I agree with others that the olive oil wasn't enough. Next time, I think I'll try the lemon pepper idea to bring out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made some chagnes, and this turned out very good! I used fettucini for that pasta, I used butter instead of olive oil, and I used lemon pepper instead of just plain pepper. I didn't measure the lemon juice, just added as much as I thought would taste good. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Tried twice. First time was s0-s0. The second time with modifications:2/3 c. olive oil, 2/3 c. parm cheese, 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice, 3/4 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/3 c. fresh chopped basil, 1 tbs lemon zest. Heck, this is an entirely new recipe! Whisk all the ingredients together and toss with Spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always The Hostess
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I don't mind eating plain noodles...in fact I eat them pretty regularly. My husband does not like this recipe. He isn't that big of a plain noodle fan. I don't think the recipe had enough flavor for the ingredients that were used. I'm sorry but I don't think we will make this again. Thanks anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Yummy! I did add salt, and also some halved artichoke hearts that I needed to use up. My husband would have liked it better with some anchovies and capers...next time, I guess. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Yum. You definately have to enjoy eating plain pasta to like this. I didn't mind it and will probably use again as a side dish, but my husband is not a huge fan of pasta didn't care for it. It just tasted like cooked noodles to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States