Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
very good, nice and light. I didnt measure anything just added what i thought looked good. I served it with pesto cheesy chicken rolls from this site, they went very good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Yummy! I used 1/2 a pound of pasta, with all the sauce. I realized halfway into this dish that I was out of basil, so I had to substitute thyme instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
It actually deserves a 4.5. The pasta was a touch dry. I cut the dried basil to 1 teaspoon. I substituted 1 teaspoon lemon pepper for the ground black pepper (as suggested by others), added 1 teaspoon garlic salt, and 1/3 cup parmesan. Great side dish for the chicken we had for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skisinco
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I made this as a side dish for the Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls also from this site submitted by Chompy. The only thing I added was Lemon Pepper and I used whole wheat thin spaghetti. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I think I'd like to try and add some grilled summer squash and zucchini. There was a subtle lemon flavor which my family appreciated. A great start for a variety of different dishes. Thanks Jane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skisinco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
It was OK. Nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was really quite tasty even though at first I had my doubts. I served it hot. I did add some garlic salt (about 1/2 tsp. for 2 servings). Served with some pork tenderloins & a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
The best taste ever! Will definitely make again and again! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I made this for me and my boys for lunch and what a hit! My picky 3-1/2 year old even went back for seconds! I cut the pasta to a 1/2 lb of fettuccine because it was what I had on hand. I kept all the other measurements the same and it had the perfect flavor. I did use lemon pepper in place of the regular pepper per previous reviewers and added a dash of garlic and herb seasoning. Next time I'm going to add a clove of garlic but otherwise make it the same. Thank you Jane, this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was just too bland. I only used a 1/4 of the ingredients because I was cooking for two, and wound up throwing out half of it. I might try this again but only with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I had to give this 3*s because as written, it was pretty bland. I scaled the recipe down to 2 servings (just me for lunch), decreasing the pasta & I used an olive oil pressed w/ lemons. Took I'm Nuts Too's suggestion of using Mrs. Dash Tomato, Basil & Garlic seasoning instead of basil & topped it w/ parmesan cheese but it was still pretty bland so I added some lemon pepper as well as a bit of season-all salt. It was much improved but still only 4*s. It wsa good for lunch & it would make a good side pasta for many dishes....thanks Jane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States