Lemon Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Don't get me wrong, this was really good, but it is in no way a main dish meal. The taste is a really subtle lemon flavor that won't over power anything. I used mine under chicken scampi and it complimented the chicken really well. More importantly, it is super simplet to make. However, I really felt that a pound of pasta was way too much as a side dish. It says for four people, but we could have fed twice that many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This was alright, I liked the lemon juice addition (com[ared to another recipe I have) but I think that lemon pepper is the best way to go with this one. I also skipped the basil (which I thought to be a bit much) and added a tbsp. Mrs. Dash garlic basil tomato seasoning. I also added some cooked broccoli & diced carrots for a nice side dish. Thanks Jane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This dish is so quick and simple. Its great as a side or main dish; hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I made this for a main dish since I forgot to pull down any meat for dinner. This is very easy to make but I spruced it up with a little garlic salt and parmesan cheese. I bet this would go great with an italian type main dish such as chicken milano or something like that. I enjoyed it and the leftovers heated up well.... but again, if you plan to make this a maindish be sure to spruce it up with some other spices....otherwise you might think it's too bland. Thanks for posting Jane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Very easy and tasty! Even my kids like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe! When I first tried it, it was good, but tasted like it needed something, so I tried adding a sprinkle of parmesan...it was excellent! Also, I did use fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Really good...I made broiled scallops and added them...it makes a refreshing seafood and pasta salad for a lazy summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I add grilled chicken on top of the pasta. I love it! It's easy and quick to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Good side dish. A bit bland serve with something with a KICK to counterbalance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Perfect lunch/dinner dish when you are on the go!! really quick, really easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States