Lemon Pepper Pasta Seafood Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I thought this was delicious. I used regular linguine and even added mushrooms and zucchini. It was delicious!!! Will definitely serve this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This receipe was great. I used regular linguine instead of the lemon pepper. I served it with 5 cheese garlic bread and a fruity wine. I added some wine to the receipe and a little more oil and lemon pepper then suggested. The meal was complete from start to finish in under 30 minutes. My friend loved it and took the receipe from me. Will definitely make it again! Thanks for a great, easy meal! (And it's cheap too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
This recipe was great, fast and easy. I used regular linguini. In the saute, I added fresh, sliced mushrooms, a little less garlic and a splash of white wine. While cooking the pasta, I added fresh, chopped broccoli. This resulted in a more colorful presentation and well rounded meal. Thank you for sharing Catherine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I wish I had just used regular linguine. The only lemon-pepper linguine available at my supermarket is Prince, and I didn't like it at all. The seasonings for this recipe are lemon-peppery enough as it is, so I would recommend skipping the lemon-pepper pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This is a great, fast dish. If you like lemon pepper, don't skimp on the seasoning. Toss cut up asparagus into the boiling pasta pot a few minutes before draining. Toss it all together and you'll have a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I made this yesterday, and my husband is still raving about it. Doubled the garlic (and used fresh of course), and we both squeezed fresh lemon juice over our servings. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I could not find lemonpepper pasta in my local grocery stores here in Montreal so I substituted green spinach linguine. I did add the lemon pepper spice however. It turned out great. (I also put some lemon wedges on the table...some liked it with the extra lemon others enjoyed it as is). It is a very simple yet elegant recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I cut the garlic in half, added the wine and lemon juice as suggested and probably won't repeat. It was ok - but nothing to keep around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
It was easy to make, and I thought the recipe was ok, but my family didn't like it. It might have worked better if I used plain linguine instead of lemon pepper linguine. It was a little bit too lemon peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I made this for my bookclub. All 7 of us agreed that it was quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States