Lemon Pepper Pasta Seafood Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was delicious and super simple. I sauteed some chopped onion in the olive oil before adding the shrimp. Yummy this is so simple it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Added a squeeze of lemon juice. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very delicious. I used thin wheat spaghetti and added some roasted yellow pepper, onion and celery when I sauteed the garlic. I also added some wine ( I used a mead we had on hand). I used some frozen salad shrimp and some imitation crab for the meat. I was afraid the pasta would be dry, but the oil (I used olive) and wine were enough sauce. I agree with a previous review that is was much lighter than a creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very fast and tasty. I used Trader Joes Lemon Pepper Pasta. This pasta is very yummy and good by itself. I use frozen cleaned and peeled shrimp for the ease of making the dish. Much lighter than cream and parm sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
My husband and i loved this recipe! i didn't have lemon-pepper linguine, just used regular. I doubled the garlic, "too much garlic" is an oxymoron in our family. the amount of lemon pepper sounded excessive, but we found it to be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very refreshing and quite a change up from the typical heavier, fatty pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I am a new cook and it was easy to make and quick! (Good weekday dinner) I read the reviews and I doubled the garlic and I used fresh minced garlic. I doubled the lemon pepper for seasoning shrimp as well. I sauteed some asparagus along with the shrimp. I used regular angel hair pasta and added lemon and lemon pepper to the water during boiling. This still didn't get much flavor on the pasta so when I sauteed the pasta I seasoned the pasta with more garlic powder and lemon pepper. Before serving, I squeezed 3 lemon wedges over the whole thing. Next time I will probably try white wine to see if it brings out more flavor. It tasted fresh and healthy but I would definitely warn to season to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Made this last night. It was a hit! No leftovers. I added asparagus, mushrooms, onions and some white wine. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This dish was good and very quick and easy, but it wasn't that flavorful. I didn't use the lemon pepper pasta, but added some lemon juice to the water as suggested by another reviewer. Might make again if short on time, but will probably try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This came out excellent! I hate to cook and was having a friend over and didn't want take-out. I added some lemon zest, otherwise kept the recipe the same. Only problem - no leftovers. My two picky kids ate every bite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States