Lemon Pepper Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Outstanding. I followed the recipe as is, and polished off the bottle of white wine while it marinated. I sliced up the chicken after letting the meat rest for 8 minutes. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe. Served it over lettuce and salad fixings for dinner tonight. Made a homemade cilantro ranch dressing. Delish. Perfect for our 98* temps in Atlanta today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This recipe was good, but not "great". From the reviews, I guess I just expected better..... I made it exactly as stated in the recipe, marinating it longer (started it before work at 8am, then grilled it at 6pm). I used Tone's lemon pepper seasoning - maybe the brand makes a difference? I probably won't try this one again, it took awhile to prep in the morning (and my hands smelled like garlic all day long). There are easier recipes for grilled chicken breasts out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We loved this, we followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Made last night exactly as is except only used one cup of the white wine. Absolutely delicious and my husband said "it's a keeper". Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I used homemade Lime Pepper (from AR) and lime juice instead of lemon. I also used fresh rosemary. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to make 2 servings. This is very moist and flavorful. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Wayyy to peppery for me! I think I must have used too much lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Holy cow, this is some majorly good grub! And easy to boot. I love how the spices are used with a very generous hand. It adds so much flavor, and it's not even salt/sodium laced. I did not have time to marinate (found this recipe while at work, and cooked it that night), so I took the advice of others who were short on time - to bake in the oven covered with foil, *with* all the marinade. I made sure to pound the chicken breasts thin for more even cooking - and because I prefer the thinner texture. I used a lot less white wine than called for (just enough to make sure the chicken pieces were sitting in it, but not fully immersed by it), and I baked for 15 minutes at 350F, and then increased to 400 for the remaining 10 minutes. Perfect, juicy, succulent chicken! I plated them and then spooned some of the liquids over each piece for extra moisture (not that it even needed it). :) The lemon pepper seasoning I have is McCormick's, "California Style", which includes onion and garlic powders.. but it quite heavy on the peppery spice. I enjoyed it, but it can be a bit much for those who prefer a more mild dish. Served with steamed asparagus, a cucumber salad, and half of a boiled sweet potato. Healthy, tasty, and a chicken recipe that will be in my binder, forever. Thank you for sharing with us. Oh, one last thing: Beautiful presentation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Very good meal with the sauteed garlic asparagus and some pilaf rice. I will add more garlic to the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States