Lemon Pepper Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of lemon pepper chicken, but this was excellent. I cut this down to two servings. I added upped the amount of garlic, used only 1 c. of dry white wine, added some fresh rosemary along with the dry and put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate overnight. It was very moist and the flavor was delicious. The combination of lemon and rosemary really makes this work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very light with great flavor! Great for the summer with the refreshing taste of lemon. Hubby really liked this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I made this chicken a while ago, and it turned out perfectly! Just the perfect hint of lemon! An easy make the whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenBea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Great, indeed! I ended up using sherry in place of the wine, and a bit less lemon juice. Marinated it overnight. Very good, thanks Brian!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This was delicious. I made it for my huge family, 7 out of 8 loved it. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I've actually made this many many times just because the flavour is so wonderful. It's great to grill these after they've marinaded overnight. It's also a great recipe to cover with tinfoil, and bake in the oven, surrounded by the marinade. So flavourful, and moist! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I didn't have time to marinate, so I followed the recipe as is but baked everything in a glass dish covered with tin foil in the oven for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. Very juicy and lemoney. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
very easy to make and full of flavour, i wrapped in tin foil and steamed rather than grilled. apparantly "i am allowed to make that again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
loved this recipe! made it as a freezer meal (marinade and chicken breasts in a freezer bag and tossed in the freezer) - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Holy cow, this is some majorly good grub! And easy to boot. I love how the spices are used with a very generous hand. It adds so much flavor, and it's not even salt/sodium laced. I did not have time to marinate (found this recipe while at work, and cooked it that night), so I took the advice of others who were short on time - to bake in the oven covered with foil, *with* all the marinade. I made sure to pound the chicken breasts thin for more even cooking - and because I prefer the thinner texture. I used a lot less white wine than called for (just enough to make sure the chicken pieces were sitting in it, but not fully immersed by it), and I baked for 15 minutes at 350F, and then increased to 400 for the remaining 10 minutes. Perfect, juicy, succulent chicken! I plated them and then spooned some of the liquids over each piece for extra moisture (not that it even needed it). :) The lemon pepper seasoning I have is McCormick's, "California Style", which includes onion and garlic powders.. but it quite heavy on the peppery spice. I enjoyed it, but it can be a bit much for those who prefer a more mild dish. Served with steamed asparagus, a cucumber salad, and half of a boiled sweet potato. Healthy, tasty, and a chicken recipe that will be in my binder, forever. Thank you for sharing with us. Oh, one last thing: Beautiful presentation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States