Lemon Pepper Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Great, indeed! I ended up using sherry in place of the wine, and a bit less lemon juice. Marinated it overnight. Very good, thanks Brian!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I didn't have time to marinate, so I followed the recipe as is but baked everything in a glass dish covered with tin foil in the oven for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. Very juicy and lemoney. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of lemon pepper chicken, but this was excellent. I cut this down to two servings. I added upped the amount of garlic, used only 1 c. of dry white wine, added some fresh rosemary along with the dry and put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate overnight. It was very moist and the flavor was delicious. The combination of lemon and rosemary really makes this work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I've actually made this many many times just because the flavour is so wonderful. It's great to grill these after they've marinaded overnight. It's also a great recipe to cover with tinfoil, and bake in the oven, surrounded by the marinade. So flavourful, and moist! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I made this chicken a while ago, and it turned out perfectly! Just the perfect hint of lemon! An easy make the whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenBea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
loved this recipe! made it as a freezer meal (marinade and chicken breasts in a freezer bag and tossed in the freezer) - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Holy cow, this is some majorly good grub! And easy to boot. I love how the spices are used with a very generous hand. It adds so much flavor, and it's not even salt/sodium laced. I did not have time to marinate (found this recipe while at work, and cooked it that night), so I took the advice of others who were short on time - to bake in the oven covered with foil, *with* all the marinade. I made sure to pound the chicken breasts thin for more even cooking - and because I prefer the thinner texture. I used a lot less white wine than called for (just enough to make sure the chicken pieces were sitting in it, but not fully immersed by it), and I baked for 15 minutes at 350F, and then increased to 400 for the remaining 10 minutes. Perfect, juicy, succulent chicken! I plated them and then spooned some of the liquids over each piece for extra moisture (not that it even needed it). :) The lemon pepper seasoning I have is McCormick's, "California Style", which includes onion and garlic powders.. but it quite heavy on the peppery spice. I enjoyed it, but it can be a bit much for those who prefer a more mild dish. Served with steamed asparagus, a cucumber salad, and half of a boiled sweet potato. Healthy, tasty, and a chicken recipe that will be in my binder, forever. Thank you for sharing with us. Oh, one last thing: Beautiful presentation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This was delicious. I made it for my huge family, 7 out of 8 loved it. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very light with great flavor! Great for the summer with the refreshing taste of lemon. Hubby really liked this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
very easy to make and full of flavour, i wrapped in tin foil and steamed rather than grilled. apparantly "i am allowed to make that again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States