Lemon Pepper Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Great, indeed! I ended up using sherry in place of the wine, and a bit less lemon juice. Marinated it overnight. Very good, thanks Brian!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Very lemony and tasty. This recipe was super easy and had excellent flavor. My 2 year old didn't care for all the pepper, so I suppose that means it isn't very kid friendly, but my husband and I really enjoyed it. I made the recipe as is and wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This was good, but a little too much lemon juice for me. Will make again using 2 tablespoons of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This was delicious. I made it for my huge family, 7 out of 8 loved it. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I grilled chicken the other day using this recipe, and it wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I've actually made this many many times just because the flavour is so wonderful. It's great to grill these after they've marinaded overnight. It's also a great recipe to cover with tinfoil, and bake in the oven, surrounded by the marinade. So flavourful, and moist! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I didn't have time to marinate, so I followed the recipe as is but baked everything in a glass dish covered with tin foil in the oven for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. Very juicy and lemoney. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very light with great flavor! Great for the summer with the refreshing taste of lemon. Hubby really liked this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I was surprised by how delicious this turned out being. I thought that the amount of wine called for was way too much, so I just halved the amount of wine and added 2 more tbsp. of lemon juice (which is much cheaper to use by the way!). The chicken turned out moist and very flavorful--also did a quick saute of mushrooms (to have w/the chicken) using the same ingredients-they turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
very easy to make and full of flavour, i wrapped in tin foil and steamed rather than grilled. apparantly "i am allowed to make that again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States