Lemon Pepper Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Great, indeed! I ended up using sherry in place of the wine, and a bit less lemon juice. Marinated it overnight. Very good, thanks Brian!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Very lemony and tasty. This recipe was super easy and had excellent flavor. My 2 year old didn't care for all the pepper, so I suppose that means it isn't very kid friendly, but my husband and I really enjoyed it. I made the recipe as is and wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This was good, but a little too much lemon juice for me. Will make again using 2 tablespoons of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This was delicious. I made it for my huge family, 7 out of 8 loved it. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I grilled chicken the other day using this recipe, and it wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I've actually made this many many times just because the flavour is so wonderful. It's great to grill these after they've marinaded overnight. It's also a great recipe to cover with tinfoil, and bake in the oven, surrounded by the marinade. So flavourful, and moist! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I didn't have time to marinate, so I followed the recipe as is but baked everything in a glass dish covered with tin foil in the oven for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. Very juicy and lemoney. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very light with great flavor! Great for the summer with the refreshing taste of lemon. Hubby really liked this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I was surprised by how delicious this turned out being. I thought that the amount of wine called for was way too much, so I just halved the amount of wine and added 2 more tbsp. of lemon juice (which is much cheaper to use by the way!). The chicken turned out moist and very flavorful--also did a quick saute of mushrooms (to have w/the chicken) using the same ingredients-they turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
very easy to make and full of flavour, i wrapped in tin foil and steamed rather than grilled. apparantly "i am allowed to make that again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States