Lemon Pepper Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of lemon pepper chicken, but this was excellent. I cut this down to two servings. I added upped the amount of garlic, used only 1 c. of dry white wine, added some fresh rosemary along with the dry and put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate overnight. It was very moist and the flavor was delicious. The combination of lemon and rosemary really makes this work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
loved this recipe! made it as a freezer meal (marinade and chicken breasts in a freezer bag and tossed in the freezer) - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Marinated 2 chicken breasts and cooked one on the grill and one in the oven. The one on the grill turned out better but the lemon pepper was way too overpowering. Hubby took two bites and couldn't eat anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is tasty but be forewarned - it's strong. I adapted it for the oven by rubbing the spice mixtures into whole piece of chicken, pouring on the liquid, and baking it uncovered at 350 for one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was good but not worth wasting that much wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
really dry, not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I made this chicken a while ago, and it turned out perfectly! Just the perfect hint of lemon! An easy make the whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenBea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I baked this recipe--way too much rosemary & lemon juice flavor. I cut the wine a bit too, and it was still nice & moist. Fixing the seasoning amounts and this would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I have found my perfect lemon pepper chicken recipe. I used 15 - 20 turns on my lemon pepper and sea salt grinder. I omited the 1 tablespoon dry mustard and 1 tablespoon dried rosemary, added two tablespoons of fresh chopped basil. Substituted the wine for 24oz of beer. and only used 2 lg chicken breats instead (cause its just me and my husband). this was the best ever! The chicken was so juicy and tender. I will definatly be making this more often. We had this with a rice pilaf and garlic mashed potatoes! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States