Lemon Pepper Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
we didn't care for this-won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I usually love lemon pepper chicken so I was excited when I found this recipe. I am def with the minority on this one. I did not care for it. I thought it was way too sour. I followed the directions with one exception... As I was getting ready to grill it started to thunderstorm so I baked it in the oven. My father liked it but the rest of us didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I put the rub on a day and a half in advance, then added the wine/lemon juice marinade the morning before I made it for dinner. I also think the liquid could be reduced. I poured off half before baking for 45 minutes. The chicken was very tasty and my lemon pepper-loving daughter thought it was great. I served it with Orzo and Rice from this site, which is very mild and was a perfect side for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Pared exactly as directed but no one in my family liked it. The rosemary was very overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I followed this recipe as is. It was way too strong. I don't think I'll ever be able to eat lemon pepper chicken again:-( My husband didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Had a little too much pepper for my tastes but my husband loves it! Didn't have all the ingredients on hand, such as the dry mustard (I used French's yellow mustard) and it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wow, the lemon flavor in this really is strong. I would probably make it again but using less lemon pepper or lemon juice. This chicken was incredibly tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very nice! I had fresh rosemary, which I prefer, and only had 4 chicken breast. So, everything else the same except I marinaded the chicken for 2 days and when ready to grill, removed from marinade, and lightly salted with kosher salt. Excellent flavor......tasty, nice and crusty outside...tender and juicy inside! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
All I can say is "oh my" it was absolutely wonderful. Moist and just the right amount of spices. I added some chicken wings and yuuuuuuuuuuuuuummmmm Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Too strong - reduce wine to 1 or 1.5 cups, less lemon, less salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States