Lemon Pepper Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of lemon pepper chicken, but this was excellent. I cut this down to two servings. I added upped the amount of garlic, used only 1 c. of dry white wine, added some fresh rosemary along with the dry and put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate overnight. It was very moist and the flavor was delicious. The combination of lemon and rosemary really makes this work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Holy cow, this is some majorly good grub! And easy to boot. I love how the spices are used with a very generous hand. It adds so much flavor, and it's not even salt/sodium laced. I did not have time to marinate (found this recipe while at work, and cooked it that night), so I took the advice of others who were short on time - to bake in the oven covered with foil, *with* all the marinade. I made sure to pound the chicken breasts thin for more even cooking - and because I prefer the thinner texture. I used a lot less white wine than called for (just enough to make sure the chicken pieces were sitting in it, but not fully immersed by it), and I baked for 15 minutes at 350F, and then increased to 400 for the remaining 10 minutes. Perfect, juicy, succulent chicken! I plated them and then spooned some of the liquids over each piece for extra moisture (not that it even needed it). :) The lemon pepper seasoning I have is McCormick's, "California Style", which includes onion and garlic powders.. but it quite heavy on the peppery spice. I enjoyed it, but it can be a bit much for those who prefer a more mild dish. Served with steamed asparagus, a cucumber salad, and half of a boiled sweet potato. Healthy, tasty, and a chicken recipe that will be in my binder, forever. Thank you for sharing with us. Oh, one last thing: Beautiful presentation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I didn't have time to marinate, so I followed the recipe as is but baked everything in a glass dish covered with tin foil in the oven for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. Very juicy and lemoney. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
loved this recipe! made it as a freezer meal (marinade and chicken breasts in a freezer bag and tossed in the freezer) - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I've actually made this many many times just because the flavour is so wonderful. It's great to grill these after they've marinaded overnight. It's also a great recipe to cover with tinfoil, and bake in the oven, surrounded by the marinade. So flavourful, and moist! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Great, indeed! I ended up using sherry in place of the wine, and a bit less lemon juice. Marinated it overnight. Very good, thanks Brian!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Very lemony and tasty. This recipe was super easy and had excellent flavor. My 2 year old didn't care for all the pepper, so I suppose that means it isn't very kid friendly, but my husband and I really enjoyed it. I made the recipe as is and wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I used homemade Lime Pepper (from AR) and lime juice instead of lemon. I also used fresh rosemary. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to make 2 servings. This is very moist and flavorful. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I have found my perfect lemon pepper chicken recipe. I used 15 - 20 turns on my lemon pepper and sea salt grinder. I omited the 1 tablespoon dry mustard and 1 tablespoon dried rosemary, added two tablespoons of fresh chopped basil. Substituted the wine for 24oz of beer. and only used 2 lg chicken breats instead (cause its just me and my husband). this was the best ever! The chicken was so juicy and tender. I will definatly be making this more often. We had this with a rice pilaf and garlic mashed potatoes! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Marinated 2 chicken breasts and cooked one on the grill and one in the oven. The one on the grill turned out better but the lemon pepper was way too overpowering. Hubby took two bites and couldn't eat anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States