Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Two stars as written, if for no other reason than that this recipe calls for an extraordinarily large amount of lemon pepper seasoning and I knew better not to use that much. Curious, I measured it out in a prep bowl to see just how much that amount of seasoning looked like and was amazed--if I didn't know better I would think there was a misprint in the recipe. On the other hand, there is nothing extraordinary at all about green beans with butter and almonds, which would have made this only average at best, even using a more realistic measure of the lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
I loved this dish! What a delicious and elegant recipe for company. I always use fresh green beans.... there's really no comparison to others. Adjust the lemon pepper seasoning to your own taste starting with 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was excellent! As one reviewer may have said, there is nothing special about lemon pepper and almonds in green beans, but its simplicity makes it easy and delicious. It was great to find something new and interesting to try with the extra summer green beans! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Sounds too simple. But I got raves at all my Holiday dinners for them. The kids even had seconds (which was really weird). Works with frozen petite beans as well as blanched fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Very easy, quick, and tasty addition to veggies. My 17-year old said "awesome". I used a little less lemon pepper then called for and added regular pepper and salt. Would be good with a number of veggies. Next time I'm trying broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
If you're a fan of lemon pepper (which I happen to be), these are for you! Very tasty, thanks Annette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
I also used frozen green beans that I microwaved beforehand. Very easy, great-tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
One of my favorite recipes. Too spicy for kids, but perfect for adults. Even my father-in-law, who doesn't eat ANY vegetables, ate these. I NEVER have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Yum!! These green beans were great! I used frozen green beans and chopped my own almonds. I am so happy to find such a simply-made, yet delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States