Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is very good and has a brightness different than regular steamed beans. I keep toasted nuts in the freezer so when the beans are done, I drain them taking the steamer out, put them back in the pot, toss in the butter, lemon pepper and almonds, replace the top on the pot and shake very gently to mix. Easy, peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I have also used garlic pepper with the almonds which my family somewhat prefers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! It has the two things that make a true 5 star recipe. It's simple (only 4 ingredients) and it tastes great! Make sure to use fresh green beans from your own garden or a farmer's market...we have had bad luck with some store bought beans this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
The adults in our house liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
4 stars only because I had to use what was on hand. 1/2 lb. green beans, 2 tblsp butter, 2 packets of True Lemon ( equal to 1 tblsp. lemon juice ), approx. 1/2 tsp. fresh ground pepper. Excellent! If you're not sure of the lemon pepper, start with a lesser amount. This was a big hit! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was a great recipe for regular green beans. Made it as written and everyone liked it but thought next time I should reduce the lemon pepper. Will definitely Make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
very good! I did add 4 cloves of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
A nice change to plain green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was awesome! Followed to the T and came out great!!! Now more than ever green beans are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
My garden is bursting at the seems with green beans, and this was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States