Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was a simple and tasty side dish. Will definitely do it again now that I have the Lemon Pepper (why hadn't I purchased that before?!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CkretsGalore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I don't normally leave reviews, but these are excellent and easy. I used olive oil instead of butter and am still going to give 5 stars because they are easy, different, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLISKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Love this recipe. I made it with a chicken dish last night and everyone loved it. I did however add a dash of garlic and 1 tbs. of balsamic vinaigrette to it and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsRabbit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Yum. Came to this website tonight to find a way to flavor up our frozen green beans. This was on the front page.... My 11 y.o. son did most of it, the only changes we made were that we used frozen green beans, I added garlic to the butter and didn't use 2 tsps of lemon pepper...used about 1 tsp. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
these green bean are great! i did tweak the recipe a little, instead of almonds i used pecans. still came out great thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I used canned beans, but the amount lemon pepper made these beans inedible. It's a good idea that I might try in the future, with about 1/4 the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I heart fresh green beans and now I heart this recipe for making them fancy-pants (and delicious)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittybeard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I recently scored a nice batch of green beans from my local farmer's market. I don't have a huge green bean repertoire, and I was happy to come across this recipe! These beans were awesome! I know some people commented that there was too much lemon pepper called for, but it was absolutely perfect for me and my crew. Then again, I'm a huge fan of lemon pepper, so ymmv of course! I'll be turning back to this recipe again and again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
We love this recipe! So easy and quick but delicious. I only had a little over a 1/2 pound of green beans and that wasn't going to feed 6 this evening. So, I decided to add a few new red potatoes. I don't have a steamer, just put the potatoes in a bowl with a splash of water, covered with plastic wrap and microwaved until fork tender. Repeat with the green beans and proceed with the recipe, seasoning with the lemon pepper to taste. Worked out great! Everyone gave this one 5 stars. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States