Lemon Pepper Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These were SOOO good! I wanted to try something that was flavorful and low cal. These exceeded my expecations and will be on the menu again and again! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These are the best green beans I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These were really good--would never have thought of using lemon pepper, but this has become a favorite! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this for thanksgiving, it had too much butter for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Thorassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Super easy! I put in lemon zest, lemon juice, and ground pepper since I didn't have any lemon pepper. It is a nice, simple side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This dish was terrific with our Thanksgiving dinner. 4 stars only because it's so simple and easy. Wish I'd thought of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
The green beans in the produce dept. looked like spinach, so I bought and used a "steamer" bag of green & yellow beans. Those cooked in the microwave while I prepared the almonds. FANTASTIC flavor and super easy. I doubt I'll ever try with fresh beans as it will take more prep time. I thought the amount of lemon pepper was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgajewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Absolutely NO mistake on the amount of lemon pepper! Perfect as is! I normally don't care for green beans but loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacitygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Had this for dinner last night and it was a HUGE hit! Kids even said they preferred it to our regular way of preparing green beans! Will definitely put this in our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States