Lemon Pepper Dill Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
I baked it at 350 for 25 minutes until it flaked, instead of microwaving it. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
I made this as directed, except I made it on a George Foreman grill, and instead of using butter, I used butter flavored cooking spray. Delicious! and very heart healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Gassman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, New York, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I love Haddock because it tastes so much like cod, but I would never put a good piece of fish into the microwave. Instead, we placed the fish in foil, added the seasonings, including onion/garlic powder and lemon pepper. I cut back on the butter and then placed the fish on the grill. With all the food there was at our Fathers Day party, this was the first to go. Thanks for a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is one of our favorite ways to do Haddock. But Do Not microwave the fish.!! Much better on a foil lined cookie sheet, or 13 x 9 dish in a 350 degree oven for 25 - 30 minutes till fish flakes easily with a fork. I always serve this with macaroni & cheese. Every one in our house likes this recipe from the 2 yr old & up. You can also use this recipe on the grill. Put your fish in tightly wrapped foil and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I can't believe how many of you didn't take advantage of cooking this in the microwave! I will say that I probably wouldn't have cooked it this way if I didn't have a turntable. It really helps in cooking the fish evenly. I used white swai, a spice called, "lemon butter w/ dill" (I got at a spice shop) sprinkled on both sides along w/ a little parm just on top. Then I used three thinly sliced pats of butter evenly spaced on each fillet. Total would be abt. 3 Tbsp. (So 1/2 c. of butter is w-a-y too much!) Cover w/ a plastic cover like you use when microwaving liquids and microwaved for 3 min. Then gently turn over and put the outside edge of the fish inward, keeping the thickest part on the end of the dish and cook another 3 min. Depending on the thickness of your fillets, you might need another couple of min. but that's all! It was flaky and juicy and so flavorful! Plus, it didn't heat up my kitchen while it's 90 outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I've always loved and relied upon a similar version of this for a quick and delicious fish dinner (cod, or any mild, white flaky fish can also be used). However, I love a golden brown color so I always give it a a shake of paprika and bake quickly on high heat, about 15-18 minutes at 400 degrees. The lemon pepper seasoning on fish was something new for me and it was interesting to try. It was okay, but for me a little overpowering. I'll stick with the lemon juice, dill, garlic or California garlic salt, paprika, and salt and pepper. This recipe has great potential but unfortunately gets only three stars from me for the microwaving and the lemon pepper, neither of which are positive contributions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This was so easy and delicious. I didn't have any lemon pepper but it didn't matter. Also, I used fresh cut dill. I did what one of the reviewers suggested and baked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
The fish was very tasty. the lemon-buttery taste is great. I baked it at 375 for about 15 minutes instead of putting it in the microwave. The reason I gave it 4 stars and not five is due to the fact that it is messy to serve. This type of fish just tends to fall apart very easily. Next time i'm going to try this sauce on salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Sorry but in my opinion this was a waste of nice, fresh haddock fillets. Neither one of us like this. It was dry and bland and will not make again. In my opinion the only way to cook fresh haddock fillets is dipped in egg and flour and pan fried til golden, now that's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
The microwaving of the fish did not bring in the flavours of the condiments, I have tried marinating the fish over night but microwaving just makes the fish soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States