Lemon Pepper Dill Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I also did mine in the over - and I use a stoneware pan. Turned out very savoury. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This has the most delicious, delicate texture and taste. I used about 2 tablespoons of fresh baby dill, 1 tablespoon of fresh lemon thyme (from my garden), coarsely chopped. Poured a tiny bit of the butter in the baking pan, the swai (Asian catfish) fillets in the butter. I then brushed the remaining butter over the fillets. The chopped herbs are sprinkled on, followed by freshly ground peppercorns (thus lemon-pepper), then I sprinkle just a little fresh lemon juice (1 tsp per fillet) on. Bake at 350 for 25 minutes and it will melt in your mouth. I served it with baked potatoes with fresh chives from my garden and sour cream, and a big green salad. To die for - and the kind of meal you pay a lot of money for at a fancy gourmet restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious! However, I, too, baked it in the oven on 350 for 25 minutes. I am not a big fish eater, and I will definitely make this again. My husband loves it!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I can't believe how many of you didn't take advantage of cooking this in the microwave! I will say that I probably wouldn't have cooked it this way if I didn't have a turntable. It really helps in cooking the fish evenly. I used white swai, a spice called, "lemon butter w/ dill" (I got at a spice shop) sprinkled on both sides along w/ a little parm just on top. Then I used three thinly sliced pats of butter evenly spaced on each fillet. Total would be abt. 3 Tbsp. (So 1/2 c. of butter is w-a-y too much!) Cover w/ a plastic cover like you use when microwaving liquids and microwaved for 3 min. Then gently turn over and put the outside edge of the fish inward, keeping the thickest part on the end of the dish and cook another 3 min. Depending on the thickness of your fillets, you might need another couple of min. but that's all! It was flaky and juicy and so flavorful! Plus, it didn't heat up my kitchen while it's 90 outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Yum! The fist came out great! The lemon/dill combination isn't something I would have thought of myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
alright. I baked it as other recommended. Would be better with fresh dill. my toddler and I had it for lunch. might make it again as it is simple and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I didn't nuke this; I baked it at 375 till it was flaky. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I've always loved and relied upon a similar version of this for a quick and delicious fish dinner (cod, or any mild, white flaky fish can also be used). However, I love a golden brown color so I always give it a a shake of paprika and bake quickly on high heat, about 15-18 minutes at 400 degrees. The lemon pepper seasoning on fish was something new for me and it was interesting to try. It was okay, but for me a little overpowering. I'll stick with the lemon juice, dill, garlic or California garlic salt, paprika, and salt and pepper. This recipe has great potential but unfortunately gets only three stars from me for the microwaving and the lemon pepper, neither of which are positive contributions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Exellent - I used Basa (FISH) our favorite no matter how you make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States