Lemon Pepper Dill Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is one of our favorite ways to do Haddock. But Do Not microwave the fish.!! Much better on a foil lined cookie sheet, or 13 x 9 dish in a 350 degree oven for 25 - 30 minutes till fish flakes easily with a fork. I always serve this with macaroni & cheese. Every one in our house likes this recipe from the 2 yr old & up. You can also use this recipe on the grill. Put your fish in tightly wrapped foil and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
We used fresh walleye and grilled in tin foil verses microwaving. I also added some fresh thyme and used half the butter. Very classic taste, an easy dish that you can modify in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Super easy quick to prepair!!! I just eyeball the amounts on my single dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathirene LaBelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very tasty indeed. And very quick, even though I baked the fish in the oven instead of microwaving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
The fish was really good, I did cut back on the butter and added chicken stock. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Delicious! I definately cut back on the butter! But a great "quick" dish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I tend to agree that fish is best breaded and fried, but with diabetes and high cholesterol that isn't usually an option. I read the reviews, paid attention, and put this in the oven at 375 for 15-20 minutes. Picky Husband had a second helping. My only complaint, too much butter. Next time I will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Just bleh- not much taste. I know plenty of four-ingredient recipes that beat this recipe hands-down. Don't bother with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I love Haddock because it tastes so much like cod, but I would never put a good piece of fish into the microwave. Instead, we placed the fish in foil, added the seasonings, including onion/garlic powder and lemon pepper. I cut back on the butter and then placed the fish on the grill. With all the food there was at our Fathers Day party, this was the first to go. Thanks for a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This was sooo good! Although I did bake it at 400 degrees and I added some Rtiz Crackers on top of it... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States