Lemon Pepper Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2000
I fixed this for a husband who LOVES fish and two 8-year old picky eaters. There were no leftovers! I served it with yellow rice and mixed vegetables. The whole meal was done and on the table in less than 30 minutes. At last, a great fish dish that does not require dredging and deep frying fish. I just wish I could give it more than a five card rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I made this last night and it was very good. I used the remaining liquid from the fish to make a sauce by adding a little cornstarch, milk and parmesan cheese. It turned out suprisingly well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Couldn't be simpler. You really don't need anything else, though sometimes I like to add some salsa as a topping. Works just as well with limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was so quick and easy I couldn't believe it was already done! And it tasted great, even my picky boyfriend was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great fish. I didn't not have a lemon so I used lemon juice. I distributed 1 tbsp per piece of fish on each side. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I didn't have a fresh lemon, but used lemon juice. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Very bland! Definitely won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I rubbed the fish with EVOO and then coated with lemon pepper seasoning. Was not bland at all this way. Oh, and I baked it - 400 for 10 mins. Kids loved it (of course they though it was chicken)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
so easy, and very good. my fiancee' thinks im a gourmet cook. i get all my recipes from here. i love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
EASY. Made this with Tilapia (only had one Filet of cod left). Sprinkled lemon pepper, pepper and the lemon juice. VERY NICE FLAVOR! THANK YOU FOR THE SIMPLE EASY RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States