Lemon Pepper Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I thought this was really good. I did add a little bit of garlic with parsley, and it turned out great! I did not add the vegetable oil though. Wanted to cut out some of the fat! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I really liked this recipe. It was really simple but yet, I really liked it. I added a little fresh garlic but not much. I also used some of the juices to pour over the fish cause I like fish with some dippings :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This is only fair. I added Parmesan cheese and more garlic, but it was still not anything exceptional. I love codfish but this recipe is not the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was great! Used Lemon Pepper on one side of fish, then topped it with Parmesan cheese when it was all done! Kids even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Tasty way to prepare white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is one of the easiest recipes I have ever made. Dinner was done in less than 30 mins! I added a little garlic salt and red pepper flakes to the fish and, when it was almost done, topped it with some (I can't believe it's not)butter soaked panko and broiled for about a minute. Served with rice & veggies. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
It was good, But I think I used a bit to much lemon juice and pepper. Was to spicy for the kids but my husband liked it. My Cod was really thick so it needed to cook longer, I suggest adding more oil if this is the case and it needs more, not more lemon. Haha, my mess up there! Definatly worth a try and this is the first time I ever cooked white fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Loved It. Very Simple and Quick to cook. My Wife is not a fan of fish, but loved it too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
It was good - and super easy. I used olive oil and lemon pepper in add'n to the other ingredients. I will definitely make it again because I love to cook really healthy, easy options for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLRYTIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calhoun, Georgia, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I don't usually care for fish, but between the mild flavor of fresh cod and the lemon, it was enjoyable. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and fresh cracked pepper from the grinder. We also squeezed half of a lemon each on top as we were eating. 1.1 lbs of Alaskan cod fed 2 of us perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miko

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Spring Pea Curry with Black Cod

Sugar snap pea sauce with seared black cod and strawberry garnish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States