Lemon Pepper Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great fish. I didn't not have a lemon so I used lemon juice. I distributed 1 tbsp per piece of fish on each side. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is one of our favorite fish recipes, made even better by the simplicity of it. It doesn't even need a sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mockingbird2081
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was very nice and subtle. I wanted to eat fish and taste fish and that is what this recipe did for me, it seasoning did not overpower the fish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mockingbird2081
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My husband and I both thought this was okay, but not great. My children each took one bite and refused to eat the rest. I thought they would like it because lemon pepper tilapia and trout is their favorite meal and they eat as much of it as I can give to them. This just didn't appeal that much to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Super easy and delicious, and works perfectly with any mild fish. I usually marinate the fish in lemon juice for about an hour for a little more flavor. It also doesn't hurt to top it with a bread crumb/Parmesan mixture then broil for a couple of minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Very yummy, and super quick and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My favorite fish dish! For variety, I sometimes exchange the lemon for lime... works just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Perfect. Delicious. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Simple, basic, foolproof - and easily customizable. I used lemon pepper plus a little bit of lemon juice. Everyone salted it on their plates for their own taste. It is a simple recipe and helps people who have absolutely no experience with fish. Everyone can do it, so it is a solid, basic guideline and thus a good recipe. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaswa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States