Lemon Pepper Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Easy, quick recipe for a "what's for dinner" panic. I water-defrosted frozen fish and had this dinner on in no time. My kids and husband ate it all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Perfect as is !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
goes very well with onions on the bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Super simple and delicious. I use a little more lemon and pepper than the recipe calls for. When cod isn't available I use tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Quick and easy to fix, yet delecious! I added a little old bay seasoning, also....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I rubbed the fish with EVOO and then coated with lemon pepper seasoning. Was not bland at all this way. Oh, and I baked it - 400 for 10 mins. Kids loved it (of course they though it was chicken)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I've made this twice in the last week. First time was as written, got rave reviews. The second time I used butter instead of oil, got even more raves. This dish is what I call 'stupid simple', and results in perfectly cooked, beautifully seasoned fish. DH wants it in my regular rotation. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
simple and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
We made this to the T and yet couldn't find any flavor to it. I was pouring on lemon juice while eating it. It was that bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I was looking for heart healty recipies and tried this one. I was amazed at how delicious this was for such a simple recipie. I made it on the BBQ lined with foil. I just rubbed the filets with olive oil and laid them on a preheated grill at medium temp and followed the recipie from there. It was a hit and went pretty quickly. My husband LOVED it. and the kids did too (i didnt put any pepper on theirs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States