Lemon Pepper Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Tasty way to prepare white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is one of the easiest recipes I have ever made. Dinner was done in less than 30 mins! I added a little garlic salt and red pepper flakes to the fish and, when it was almost done, topped it with some (I can't believe it's not)butter soaked panko and broiled for about a minute. Served with rice & veggies. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
It was good, But I think I used a bit to much lemon juice and pepper. Was to spicy for the kids but my husband liked it. My Cod was really thick so it needed to cook longer, I suggest adding more oil if this is the case and it needs more, not more lemon. Haha, my mess up there! Definatly worth a try and this is the first time I ever cooked white fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Loved It. Very Simple and Quick to cook. My Wife is not a fan of fish, but loved it too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
It was good - and super easy. I used olive oil and lemon pepper in add'n to the other ingredients. I will definitely make it again because I love to cook really healthy, easy options for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLRYTIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calhoun, Georgia, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I don't usually care for fish, but between the mild flavor of fresh cod and the lemon, it was enjoyable. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and fresh cracked pepper from the grinder. We also squeezed half of a lemon each on top as we were eating. 1.1 lbs of Alaskan cod fed 2 of us perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
excellent starter. Added a little dill, some old bay seasoning and used a seasoned pepper. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Excellent, easy and healthy what more could you ask for. I did add some fresh crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I didn't have a fresh lemon, but used lemon juice. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States