Lemon Pepper Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
We made this to the T and yet couldn't find any flavor to it. I was pouring on lemon juice while eating it. It was that bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I was looking for heart healty recipies and tried this one. I was amazed at how delicious this was for such a simple recipie. I made it on the BBQ lined with foil. I just rubbed the filets with olive oil and laid them on a preheated grill at medium temp and followed the recipie from there. It was a hit and went pretty quickly. My husband LOVED it. and the kids did too (i didnt put any pepper on theirs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I'm sure I'll make this again because it's so simple, and the taste is so simple my picky 7 year-old ate it. It is somewhat bland, so I added a sprinkle of dried dill to it. --update-- I make this a lot with both cod and tilapia. It's quick and tasty. I now use 1 T butter and 1 T veg oil. If I don't have lemon juice, I sprinkle on lemon pepper instead. It's great served with a pasta side dish and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was fantastic! This is the first time I ever cooked fish and even the kids thought it was great. Made it just as, except used can't believe its not butter instead of veg oil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great fish. I didn't not have a lemon so I used lemon juice. I distributed 1 tbsp per piece of fish on each side. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is one of our favorite fish recipes, made even better by the simplicity of it. It doesn't even need a sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mockingbird2081
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was very nice and subtle. I wanted to eat fish and taste fish and that is what this recipe did for me, it seasoning did not overpower the fish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mockingbird2081
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My husband and I both thought this was okay, but not great. My children each took one bite and refused to eat the rest. I thought they would like it because lemon pepper tilapia and trout is their favorite meal and they eat as much of it as I can give to them. This just didn't appeal that much to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Super easy and delicious, and works perfectly with any mild fish. I usually marinate the fish in lemon juice for about an hour for a little more flavor. It also doesn't hurt to top it with a bread crumb/Parmesan mixture then broil for a couple of minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States