Lemon Pepper Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I read the other reviews and decided to used 2 cups of uncooked INSTANT rice instead of raw white rice, reducing the chicken broth to 1 (16oz) can and adding 1 can of cream of celery soup (undiluted). I baked it for 45 minutes covered and let it stand 10 minutes, still covered, before serving. The rice was creamy and the chicken tender. Very tasty and extremely quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Okay after reading the reviews i was kind of skeptical but one of the reviews i read talked about instant rice. So i altered the recipe alittle. I used 2 cans of chicken broth and i measured the instant rice with the chicken broth can. I used 1 1/2 Cans instant rice. Then i cooked it at 375 for 45 mins covered and let it sit for 10 mins covered. I loved it and my husband loves it and he is a very picky eater. The rice was perfect and the chicken was moist and great! I would recommend this recipe to everyone, with the changes made. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
After reading reviews I was concerned, what I did was reduce broth by (1) can and kicked the temp to 425f for 60 minutes and turned out great... also you must pre-heat, give time for oven to get to temp !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
It had a lot of flavor. I loved it. really easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made this dish three or four times and my wife and I thoroughly enjoy it. I particularly like the rice cooked this way. I don't understand the significant number of reviewers who seem to dislike this recipe. My only problem with this recipe is that if I make the whole recipe as written I do not have a casserole dish big enough to hold it. Made it last night with half the rice and one large chicken breast and it was perfect for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
make it all the time....least 3 times a month...sometimes I switch out the rice for noodles...tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I didn't have lemon pepper on hand so I substituted Montreal chicken seasoning and it came out great - I still used the paprika. I would probably also decrease the amount of rice - I used brown instead of white, if only because it boiled over and left me a mess in the oven. Otherwise, it was very good and I will be making it again. I'll even try it with the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I do love the recipe but will be adding to it next time. I was nervous after reading reviews but I see the alteration worked. I had to use a 3 QT casserole instead of 2 QT and would decrease the water a little because the rice was a little mushy and slightly bland so would increase seasonings but the chicken was tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten7078
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
The chicken was moist, however the rice turned out too mushy. It did however, have a good flavor especially if you like lemon. I also added some fresh squeezed lemon juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
quick and easy but kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States