Lemon Pepper Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
this is my recipe, and it was altered from the ORIGINAL recipe I sent in. As stated here, yes, its ... Sorry about it but i wan not told about changes made to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Joslyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Port Gibson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I read the other reviews and decided to used 2 cups of uncooked INSTANT rice instead of raw white rice, reducing the chicken broth to 1 (16oz) can and adding 1 can of cream of celery soup (undiluted). I baked it for 45 minutes covered and let it stand 10 minutes, still covered, before serving. The rice was creamy and the chicken tender. Very tasty and extremely quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
This was the worst recipe I have ever attempted. The cooking time was unbelievalbe. It took two hours for the rice to cook at the temperature designated. I would never try this again nor recommend it to a friend. Whoever submitted this definitely needs cooking lessons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Okay after reading the reviews i was kind of skeptical but one of the reviews i read talked about instant rice. So i altered the recipe alittle. I used 2 cans of chicken broth and i measured the instant rice with the chicken broth can. I used 1 1/2 Cans instant rice. Then i cooked it at 375 for 45 mins covered and let it sit for 10 mins covered. I loved it and my husband loves it and he is a very picky eater. The rice was perfect and the chicken was moist and great! I would recommend this recipe to everyone, with the changes made. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
The rice ingredient amount was reduced by the Allrecipes Staff on 6/18/2009.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I loved the chiken but there was way to much rice for the recipe. I cut it down to 5 cups and still the rice did not cook all the way. The ratio for rice to water (according to Riceland) is 1 cup rice to 2 cups water. I used the cups becuase I had the big containers of Chiken broth instead of cans. I would try it again but with new measures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe must be wrong be cause the rice is to much and is taking to long to cook. TRY a 5 1/2 of cooked rice is what I say ,because uncooked rice didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley piper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beechmont, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Central City, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I read the other reviews and didn't make as much rice. I used about a cup and a half rice with 3 cups of chicken broth. The rice came out very good and there was enough for my family of 3 with a little left over. My husband really liked it, but my mother is unfamiliar with lemon pepper and wasn't thrilled about it. I liked it, but didn't love it. Will I make it again? Probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
I thought this was easy to make, but the chicken was a little dry, and there was too much paprika. Maybe switch the measurements for the lemon pepper and the paprika? I don't think I would prepare this according to these instructions again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is a nice basic recipe, but a little bland. The 2nd time I used this recipe I made some changes. I added frozen peas to the rice mixture, and basted the chicken with a mixture of 3 tbsp olive oi, 1/2 tsp lemon flavor, 1/4 tsp garlic and onion powder, a pinch of cayenne, then broiled seperately till almost done, about 15 minutes. I put the chicken on top of rice mixture to finish cooking and flavor rice a little more when most of the liquid was gone. The chicken didn't dry out and the rice didn't turn to mush. Still made a quick and simple tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States