Lemon Pepper Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
The rice ingredient amount was reduced by the Allrecipes Staff on 6/18/2009.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe must be wrong be cause the rice is to much and is taking to long to cook. TRY a 5 1/2 of cooked rice is what I say ,because uncooked rice didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley piper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beechmont, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Central City, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I read the other reviews and didn't make as much rice. I used about a cup and a half rice with 3 cups of chicken broth. The rice came out very good and there was enough for my family of 3 with a little left over. My husband really liked it, but my mother is unfamiliar with lemon pepper and wasn't thrilled about it. I liked it, but didn't love it. Will I make it again? Probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I loved the chiken but there was way to much rice for the recipe. I cut it down to 5 cups and still the rice did not cook all the way. The ratio for rice to water (according to Riceland) is 1 cup rice to 2 cups water. I used the cups becuase I had the big containers of Chiken broth instead of cans. I would try it again but with new measures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This came out awful... very little flavor, the rice was dry and chalky. It also does NOT fit in a two-qt. casserole, so I had to dirty two pans just to make this and then no one ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
this is my recipe, and it was altered from the ORIGINAL recipe I sent in. As stated here, yes, its ... Sorry about it but i wan not told about changes made to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Persikka_78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Port Gibson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
I thought this was easy to make, but the chicken was a little dry, and there was too much paprika. Maybe switch the measurements for the lemon pepper and the paprika? I don't think I would prepare this according to these instructions again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I read the other reviews and decided to used 2 cups of uncooked INSTANT rice instead of raw white rice, reducing the chicken broth to 1 (16oz) can and adding 1 can of cream of celery soup (undiluted). I baked it for 45 minutes covered and let it stand 10 minutes, still covered, before serving. The rice was creamy and the chicken tender. Very tasty and extremely quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
The chicken was moist, however the rice turned out too mushy. It did however, have a good flavor especially if you like lemon. I also added some fresh squeezed lemon juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
This was the worst recipe I have ever attempted. The cooking time was unbelievalbe. It took two hours for the rice to cook at the temperature designated. I would never try this again nor recommend it to a friend. Whoever submitted this definitely needs cooking lessons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States