Lemon Pepper Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
make it all the time....least 3 times a month...sometimes I switch out the rice for noodles...tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made this dish three or four times and my wife and I thoroughly enjoy it. I particularly like the rice cooked this way. I don't understand the significant number of reviewers who seem to dislike this recipe. My only problem with this recipe is that if I make the whole recipe as written I do not have a casserole dish big enough to hold it. Made it last night with half the rice and one large chicken breast and it was perfect for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I do love the recipe but will be adding to it next time. I was nervous after reading reviews but I see the alteration worked. I had to use a 3 QT casserole instead of 2 QT and would decrease the water a little because the rice was a little mushy and slightly bland so would increase seasonings but the chicken was tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten7078
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
It had a lot of flavor. I loved it. really easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
After reading reviews I was concerned, what I did was reduce broth by (1) can and kicked the temp to 425f for 60 minutes and turned out great... also you must pre-heat, give time for oven to get to temp !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
A 2 qt dish does not hold this recipe. The chicken stayed moist but it took extra time and a higher cooking temp to get it to the correct temp. Not a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
quick and easy but kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I didn't have lemon pepper on hand so I substituted Montreal chicken seasoning and it came out great - I still used the paprika. I would probably also decrease the amount of rice - I used brown instead of white, if only because it boiled over and left me a mess in the oven. Otherwise, it was very good and I will be making it again. I'll even try it with the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is a nice basic recipe, but a little bland. The 2nd time I used this recipe I made some changes. I added frozen peas to the rice mixture, and basted the chicken with a mixture of 3 tbsp olive oi, 1/2 tsp lemon flavor, 1/4 tsp garlic and onion powder, a pinch of cayenne, then broiled seperately till almost done, about 15 minutes. I put the chicken on top of rice mixture to finish cooking and flavor rice a little more when most of the liquid was gone. The chicken didn't dry out and the rice didn't turn to mush. Still made a quick and simple tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Rice didn't cook under the chicken. Chicken was tender and good but the rice was bland and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States