Lemon Pepper Chicken and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
This is reallly good with a side of mashed potatoes, and the more gravery the better thanx is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Excellent & quick recipe! My husband will think I used a seasoning packet! I only had 1 packet of gravey mix and it worked out great!! I put this over brown & white rice! Taste great especially for how healthy it is in carbs and fat!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This was tasty! But I guess I didn't like the fact that the chicken tasted boiled. Will make changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was great! I wanted something different and had all the ingredients on hand. Simple and comes together easily. Looks great when served. I used frozen pepper strips that included yellow peppers. Thanks for sharing. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This is great! Both my boyfriend and I love it. It's inexpensive to make, tasty, and can you believe low in calories too! I made no changes to the original recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
It's super easy to do and it's veeeeeeery good! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Yummy and super easy! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was very easy to make. My wife didn't think it she would like since it had chicken gravy in it, but she did. I used 2 jars of chicken gravy sauce instead of the 4 packets as the jars were on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Very tasty and easy! My family loved it. I used a onion and 1/2 green pepper. I also used 2 cans of chicken gravy instead of the packets. Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I had a craving for lemon pepper but I wanted a recipe that was different and this one hit the spot. I tried this recipe with a slight deviation, I used 1/2 green bell pepper, (I didn't have a red pepper) one roma tomato, 1 small onion, 1 package of chicken gravy mix worked for me, and I used a little fresh lime juice. Very flavorful and great over rice! My wife is taking leftovers for work tomorrow. I'm sticking this recipe in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel P.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States