Lemon Pepper Chicken and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This is great! Both my boyfriend and I love it. It's inexpensive to make, tasty, and can you believe low in calories too! I made no changes to the original recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
It's super easy to do and it's veeeeeeery good! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Yummy and super easy! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was very easy to make. My wife didn't think it she would like since it had chicken gravy in it, but she did. I used 2 jars of chicken gravy sauce instead of the 4 packets as the jars were on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Very tasty and easy! My family loved it. I used a onion and 1/2 green pepper. I also used 2 cans of chicken gravy instead of the packets. Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I had a craving for lemon pepper but I wanted a recipe that was different and this one hit the spot. I tried this recipe with a slight deviation, I used 1/2 green bell pepper, (I didn't have a red pepper) one roma tomato, 1 small onion, 1 package of chicken gravy mix worked for me, and I used a little fresh lime juice. Very flavorful and great over rice! My wife is taking leftovers for work tomorrow. I'm sticking this recipe in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel P.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is so easy and very tasty. I was a bit nervous of using lemon pepper and gravy but it was extremely good. I deviated from the recipe a bit by adding some onion when cooking the chicken and a bit of lemon juice. I then sauteed the peppers with the chicken and onions before adding the gravy and simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
yummy over rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This is a keeper in my family. Very easy and quick to make. I also added a yellow pepper and the juice of 1 lime. It was super delicious. My 2 girls ages 11 and 9 couldn't get enough. My 1 year old loved the chicken and rice and Hubby and I thought it was great . It just shows you that this meal is good for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melony1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
OK, I should've learned about this recipe a lot sooner!!! It is simply delicious! It is easy to make and it tastes wonderful. Thank you for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States