Lemon Pepper Chicken and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Very tasty and easy! My family loved it. I used a onion and 1/2 green pepper. I also used 2 cans of chicken gravy instead of the packets. Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I had a craving for lemon pepper but I wanted a recipe that was different and this one hit the spot. I tried this recipe with a slight deviation, I used 1/2 green bell pepper, (I didn't have a red pepper) one roma tomato, 1 small onion, 1 package of chicken gravy mix worked for me, and I used a little fresh lime juice. Very flavorful and great over rice! My wife is taking leftovers for work tomorrow. I'm sticking this recipe in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel P.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is so easy and very tasty. I was a bit nervous of using lemon pepper and gravy but it was extremely good. I deviated from the recipe a bit by adding some onion when cooking the chicken and a bit of lemon juice. I then sauteed the peppers with the chicken and onions before adding the gravy and simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This is great! Both my boyfriend and I love it. It's inexpensive to make, tasty, and can you believe low in calories too! I made no changes to the original recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was great! I wanted something different and had all the ingredients on hand. Simple and comes together easily. Looks great when served. I used frozen pepper strips that included yellow peppers. Thanks for sharing. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I added maybe a 1/2 tsp of lemon zest to bring out the lemon flavor. Family loved it. Will recommend and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
this was absolutely fabulous! I added a tablespoon or 2 of fresh lemon juice, mccormick california style garlic salt (lemon was suggestion of another review) but I also added some sliced almonds that I lightly toasted in the toaster oven. they just were wonderful with the lemon and chicken. I also added more lemon pepper. but I essentially followed the recipe word for word and it was GREAT!! for those that are gluten free- I used maxwell's gluten free chicken gravy packets and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This was tasty! But I guess I didn't like the fact that the chicken tasted boiled. Will make changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
This is reallly good with a side of mashed potatoes, and the more gravery the better thanx is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Instant favorite! It fills the house with such a lovely aroma. Makes my mouth water. Although, I may do some things differently next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States