Lemon Pepper Chicken and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I basically followed this recipe to a T. I halved the chicken but kept the bell pepper amounts same. Only had one packet of gravy. 2 packets would've been nice but 1 is definitely enough! The end result was a very light tasting treat compared to what I usually tend to cook. I served this with rice. My S/O is a cheese lover and I was really happy to find a recipe that he thought was delicious ... WITHOUT CHEESE! :) I did end up using a little bit of corn starch to speed up the thickening process, but altogether this is a great recipe and I will make it again. It's pretty inexpensive to prepare also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I have made this 2x now and the family eats it up. We are not a green pepper family but love the reds. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was a nice change from the usual chicken and rice. My husband and I enjoyed it, the kids not so much. I added garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
this was absolutely fabulous! I added a tablespoon or 2 of fresh lemon juice, mccormick california style garlic salt (lemon was suggestion of another review) but I also added some sliced almonds that I lightly toasted in the toaster oven. they just were wonderful with the lemon and chicken. I also added more lemon pepper. but I essentially followed the recipe word for word and it was GREAT!! for those that are gluten free- I used maxwell's gluten free chicken gravy packets and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
made this last nite for the fam. we loved it. i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristilove77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Loved this quick easy delicious recipe. I added a bunch of mushrooms and left out the red pepper bc that's what I had. I also only used one packet of gravy and had more than enough sauce. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very good!! I made some small changes based on my family's tastes: I sauteed one clove minced garlic in the vegetable oil before adding the chicken, I sprinkled some onion powder and Montreal chicken seasoning in the chicken as it was cooking. I only had one red pepper, no green pepper, so I used a little bit of frozen stir-fry vegetables in the green pepper's place. I also only had 2 packets of chicken gravy, but it turned out fine! 4 packets would've added a bit more sauce for the rice and that would've been great, but it was still fine as-is. Very good, easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
There's really nothing wrong with this. I only rated it 3* because it was a little bland. It was very simple to make and I had all ingredients on hand. I will make it again but I will try to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riska720

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend who loves lemon pepper and anything with gravy and rice... He literally asks for it every day and he takes the leftovers with him to work. He says he could eat it everyday and not get tired of it lol... Anywayz, I'm girlfriend of the century for making this one for him, he loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I finally am coming to rate this...which I should have done LONG ago. I make a couple changes. I delete the green pepper, add a whole onion with the chicken while it's browning, and use jar gravy ( 2 jars ) as I like that specific type of chicken gravy the best. It's VERY good and an easy, quick meal that everyone seems to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States